We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cortijo La Fe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Enrea(Montefrio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paraiso(Moraleda de Zafayona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Torrepalma(Alcala la Real)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
119
7
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
7
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish bathsitting roomoff the beaten tracka special placeolive treesa wonderful stayb blittle piece of paradisedelicious foodbeautiful settingwelcoming hoststhe main roaddominiquehammamsuiteguestsheaven
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed one night here prior to visiting a horse riding school near Montefrio - we wished we had stayed longer. Our French host has a beautiful home with a stunning view over the valley. On our arrival we were shown our spacious, clean room before we enjoyed a private hour in the onsite hammam, which was incredibly relaxing and had the feel of a genuine Arab baths. We ate dinner at the house, exquisitely prepared by our hosts, and there was also a comfortable livingroom to relax, read and listen to music with other guests. The house is reached via a long track which is bumpy in places but well worth the effort. Dinner and the hammam cost extra, so ask before, but worth the money in our opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed here with two other couples in late March for one night during our tour of the white villages. The setting off the beaten path among thousands of olive trees is very special. Two of us booked the hamman and thoroughly enjoyed the refreshing warm and hot waters heated by "olive bones". We had all planned in going into town for supper but rain and slick roads changed our minds. So we asked Dominique if they could throw a little something together for us for supper. They provided a delightful table of breads, cheeses, ham and wine for us. It was the perfect conclusion to our first full day in Spain. After a fine sleep in our fine rooms in the quiet of the olive groves and a hearty breakfast we reluctantly said goodbye to a special place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMac60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Nicest place we stayed at during our 2 weeks in Spain. Totally out of the way, 2 km on a dirt road in gorgeous mountains surrounded by olives and almonds trees with unbelievable views from the terrace to your room. No noise, only birds and nature. The owner will make you a degustation menu for dinner on request. Just a few rooms and the owner Dominique and Richard are extremely welcoming. Nicely decorated with a mixture of Andalusia and Morocco giving the place a very relaxing feeling. If you like special places off of the beaten track, just go. AMAZING !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We have spent one of the best vacations in our live at Cortijo la Fe. The owners: Dominique and Richard – are extremely positive and pleasant people. Their care makes the guest’s stay truly relaxing. Guests find themselves in the middle of olive groves, in the atmosphere of culm and peace. What was really important – there were no neighbor dogs barking at 6 a.m. so you can be sure that nothing will disturb your sleep. You also have an opportunity to relieve your stress at relaxing and wonderfully decorated hammam.

The place is perfectly well located in relation to the points of interest like Granada (1 hour drive), Cordoba (2h). You can also reach not so well known, but sometimes even more wonderful places like Montefrio with it’s nice cathedral and old castle, Alcala la Real wit it’s Fortaleza de La Mota, Alhama de Granada with it’s hot springs and medieval walking path, Jaen wit’s wonderful cathedral and Castillo de Santa Catalina wit it’s spectacular view over the city.

The food is great! You can be sure that at the afternoon you get wonderful plates of French, Andalusian or Moroccan cuisine accompanied by well-balanced choice of a wine.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night last august, during a 3day car trip through some of the Andalucian innland. That was the only mistake we made, we should have stayed several nights more in the idyllic Cortijo la Fe. Of course there is no highway up unto the front door, but that"s just part of the charme. Totally of the beaten track, rest, authenticity,calm, luxury, honoust fresh rural cuisine made by the host and hostess, what do you need more? Next time we will book a session in their home made BEAUTIFULL arabic bath as stated on their website. I loved the eager of the hostess to make everything to her guests liking, as I admired her husbands quiet background work. we had a great dinner and an even better breakfast on the terrace in the shadow of the cover provided by some very old vines. I just hope I can return to them again, someday...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjotrlommel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews