We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of heaven!”
Review of Cortijo La Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cortijo La Fe
Ranked #1 of 4 Montefrio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Thank you Dominique and Ricardo. We stayed here 2 nights as part of a cycling country journey. It has been the highlight of our tour. A beautiful cortijo, lovely art and furnishings in a moorish style. The hamam was a wonderful experience after our long cycle. All food was local and the best/ most adventurous we have experienced. Great and helpful hosts.
Without a doubt we shall return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alasdair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Beautiful setting after a 15 min drive down a dirt road and don't forget to give a days notice if its a hot meal you want,apparently 12 hours notice is not enough even though i offered to do the shopping myself as Dominique told us all the food was frozen :-(
Asked for a brandy after my cold soup and cold meal and gave me a bottle which said brandy on it but hard to describe what is was,think maybe wine dregs and port seems appropriate.
Off she went to find some "BRANDY" after telling us she was sure she had some somewhere and came back and asked did I want some whiskey in my coffee.
Rooms ok from 87 euro to 127 Euro per night but dont get the 87 one if you want a door on your bathroom !!!!!!!!!!!
Didn't see Basil but saw plenty of female version of Manuel
Would I return !!!!!! not even if it was free

Room Tip: 87 euro a night has no bathroom door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

An amazing place. Our family of 4 stayed 3 nights in the Suite del Califato in late June. Dominique and Ricardo were excellent and friendly hosts, helping us plan our 3 days in and around Granada, preparing amazing dinners and breakfasts, and taking care of any other needs we had. The surrounding olive groves and spectacular views from the suite's balcony made this a perfect first stop after a grueling trip from the US. We'd love to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed here as part of a Cycling Country bike tour. About 2 km off the main road, a very lovely and unique place to stay, a quiet oasis a midst olive groves. Dominique and her husband prepared an awesome dinner highlighting local products, cheeses, vegetables, ham and a stunning pear pie.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grace k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed one night here prior to visiting a horse riding school near Montefrio - we wished we had stayed longer. Our French host has a beautiful home with a stunning view over the valley. On our arrival we were shown our spacious, clean room before we enjoyed a private hour in the onsite hammam, which was incredibly relaxing and had the feel of a genuine Arab baths. We ate dinner at the house, exquisitely prepared by our hosts, and there was also a comfortable livingroom to relax, read and listen to music with other guests. The house is reached via a long track which is bumpy in places but well worth the effort. Dinner and the hammam cost extra, so ask before, but worth the money in our opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed here with two other couples in late March for one night during our tour of the white villages. The setting off the beaten path among thousands of olive trees is very special. Two of us booked the hamman and thoroughly enjoyed the refreshing warm and hot waters heated by "olive bones". We had all planned in going into town for supper but rain and slick roads changed our minds. So we asked Dominique if they could throw a little something together for us for supper. They provided a delightful table of breads, cheeses, ham and wine for us. It was the perfect conclusion to our first full day in Spain. After a fine sleep in our fine rooms in the quiet of the olive groves and a hearty breakfast we reluctantly said goodbye to a special place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMac60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Nicest place we stayed at during our 2 weeks in Spain. Totally out of the way, 2 km on a dirt road in gorgeous mountains surrounded by olives and almonds trees with unbelievable views from the terrace to your room. No noise, only birds and nature. The owner will make you a degustation menu for dinner on request. Just a few rooms and the owner Dominique and Richard are extremely welcoming. Nicely decorated with a mixture of Andalusia and Morocco giving the place a very relaxing feeling. If you like special places off of the beaten track, just go. AMAZING !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montefrio hotels
2.8 mi away
B&B Lasnavillas m&m
B&B Lasnavillas m&m
#2 of 4 in Montefrio
18 reviews
2.7 mi away
Monteftur Apartahotel
Monteftur Apartahotel
#1 of 5 in Montefrio
13 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Enrea
La Enrea
#1 of 1 in Montefrio
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Cortijo Berruguilla Casa Rural
2.4 mi away
La Casa del Agua
La Casa del Agua
#2 of 5 in Montefrio
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo La Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo La Fe

Address: Cortijo la Fe , Solana de Covaleda Sin N0 | Montefrio, 18270 Montefrio, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Montefrio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Montefrio
Price Range: £78 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a place in Montefrio where silence and quietness invites you to relax. Dazzling and peaceful landscapes are mixed with architectural beauty. The influence of the Arab cultural heritage is a palpable reminder of one of the last Al-Andalus' strong holds.Cortijo La Fe will make you forget the stress of the city. The area has been renovated keeping intact the architectural tradition of the site, which is in the Andaluz style, meaning a mixture of Christian and Arabian culture. All the rustic rooms are carefully decorated, adding a special look, elegance and harmony. The countryside spirit has been kept in the 700 m2 of area cover by the site.Cortijo La Fe is a great place to stay, it exhibits a magic atmosphere, perfect for total intimacy.Cortijo La Fe noted for an exclusive accommodation in its splendid and spacious rooms: five double rooms, one for 3 people (triple) and one suite room for 4 people.A large dining room with TV and eastern lounge where you can enjoy a typical Moroccan tea, both the rooms with fireplaces, also give you a warm welcome.Rustic furniture in line with the surroundings makes up the furniture of house. The domain has central heating.You can enjoy many unusual places in Cortijo La Fe, like a "Hammam", the Turkish baths made of tiles from Morocco (Zellige Belli), the "Notre Dame of Angels", a chapel considered a little jewel of contemporary religious art, a multi-purpose lounge that can be used for meetings, cultural activities, relaxation or meditation, besides swimming pool and extensive gardens.There is also a kitchen garden with all kinds of garden products, aromatics and medicinal plants ecologically cultivated and fully furnished kitchen.Experience therapeutic and relaxation massages with a previous reservation.Free services: parking, wifi, outdoor terrace and multipurpose room (in case of a whole house rental). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cortijo La Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortijo La Fe Spain/Montefrio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing