We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good small town hotel”
Review of La Enrea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Enrea
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montefrio
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The staff in nice and helpful (at least if you speak Spanish). I am not sure about the foreign language skill of the staff. The hotel in not luxurious at all, it is quite simple, but it is in a nice small town between Cordoba and Granada and very convenient for us that own a bike tour company. I eat there 3 times and 2 were very good (especially in the spring or in September when it is nice out), while another of the dinners was just ok.

Room Tip: Some rooms you can have wi-fi inside the rooms while others don't (you need to be in the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terracotta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2010

This hotel is run by liars - on booking.com, they state that they are 8 km away from Cordoba, when they are actually over 130 km away!

I booked them through booking.com for a stay in Cordoba, believing the information they had provided. On the day of my checkin, I realized they were over 130 km away from Cordoba. When I called them in the morning to inform them and cancel their reservation, they did not have an English speaking staff. I requested booking.com to contact them, who told me their english speaking manager only comes after 5 pm in the evening. And when finally he came, they charged me full cancellation fees for 2 rooms, even though it was their fault.

In the end, I wasted lots of time and money, had to find another acco at the last moment in Cordoba and still had to pay this hotel for not staying there - shameful way to make money!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anotherfineday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

This is a delightful hotel in a delightful town. We (and 4 friends) arrived dripping wet after cycling and they promptly helped us to our rooms, and dealt with the bikes. The rooms are delightful, with a lovely view of the castillo from the front rooms. It was a short walk into the town to look around. We had dinner in the restaurant, but it was not as good as we had expected, perhaps because they were also catering for a wedding that night.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leannenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir vistas al pueblo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quizá es mejor si pedís que no de directamente a la calle de acceso al hotel, hay veces que pueden m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanmites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank losviajesdemanolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pilar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montefrio
8.9 mi away
Cortijo de Tajar Hotel
Cortijo de Tajar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Huetor Tajar
28 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Paraiso
Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 1 in Moraleda de Zafayona
17 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hotel Rural Llano Pina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Monteftur Apartahotel
Monteftur Apartahotel
#1 of 5 in Montefrio
13 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cortijo La Fe
Cortijo La Fe
#1 of 3 in Montefrio
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Lasnavillas m&m
B&B Lasnavillas m&m
#2 of 3 in Montefrio
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Enrea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Enrea

Address: Paraje De La Enrea S/N, 18270 Montefrio, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Montefrio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montefrio
Hotel Class:2 star — La Enrea 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Enrea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Enrea Spain/Montefrio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing