We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
16
35
17
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
35
17
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Unbelievably we were the only guests staying at the hotel for the night. We were treated very well and the overnight reception attendant even prepared us breakfast himself in the morning. The hotel was a gem, very clean and decorated in the style of a country home. It is outside of the town of Montefrio in a rural setting.

Room Tip: Small hotel, rooms were adequate, we had a view of the countryside.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The smallish hotel is a little ways (short walk) out of town and up a small valley. So it is convenient to town and relatively quiet. Pleasant, large room. Great shower with strong water pressure. Breakfast was quite basic by European standards, but adequate.

What is it with Spanish hotels that their in-room soap bars are the size of postage stamps?

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

La Enrea is a converted 19th century olive mill, just outside the town (5 minutes walk), on a very quiet country road. Rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, with new bathrooms and proper heating/aircon. Staff are incredibly friendly. I liked the slightly old-fashioned décor. Convenient private off-road parking right at the side of the hotel. Dog-friendly. Only negative is that in the winter/off-season, the restaurant is only open at weekends, and in the season it is closed on Tuesdays. This means walking into town for lunch or dinner (parking in the town is close to impossible). Breakfast is served all year, and was simple but delicious. Definitely to be recommended

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Guide810656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

It is okay for an overnight stop. Things work. Clean place. But, verery dated. And the breakfast is skimpy, but it will get you through the AM. Had dinner there and it was okay. Nothing special.

Never saw many employees around, except in the food/bar area. So I can not really talk about the level of service.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Journeyfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

The room was fairly large by Spanish hotel room standards, the bathroom clean. We came on a cycling trip and were so excited biking into town because it is so beautiful. We were one of (from what we can tell) two occupied rooms at the time. We were placed on the third floor of a walk up when we were clearly tired and had tons of stuff. We get there and we have a room overlooking a gravel pit. We informed the man at check-in that we were leaving at 8 and he said he couldn't help us for breakfast as they only serve from 9-10. Reading other reviews of what breakfast consists of, it seems strange that toast and jam couldn't be given to us the night before. It's bread. The place was fine but with the price tag ($95 cad) it was not that nice, nor the people working there very accommodating. Considering how absolutely lovely the people were in the town of Montefrio we were disappointed with the experience.Throughout Andalucía we have had much better places with fantastic service at this price point.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelingBilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews