We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La tartana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Almijara(La Herradura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Caleta Bay(La Herradura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pena Parda Bay(La Herradura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
108
33
9
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
33
9
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar and restaurantbig roadisn tlovely boutiquewonderful foodsea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We weren't staying at the hotel but met with friends there who were. They had come up from Marbella and were staying one night in this delightful gem in order that we could get together for dinner. We ate out on the terrace and the food was delicious. An excellent menu and great service. Thank you to all at La Tartana for a lovely evening!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravellerDevizes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaudeHertfordshire, Owner at Hotel La tartana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We always appreciate positive feed back. It has been a long summer and the staff have worked very hard to make sure everyone has a great time. A big thanks to them and a big thanks to all that have come and made such nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Have just returned from an excellent week staying at La Tartana. Friendly staff who all went the extra mile, it felt like we were staying with friends for the week! Lovely Spanish style hotel, a superb view from the balcony in our room all across the bay. We ate on the terrace 3 evenings whilst we were there, excellent food and excellent service. Breakfast was very good too. The room was impeccably clean and the bed was really comfy. Sadly we are now back in cold England! But we have lovely memories of our time there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daviesfamilyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Have just returned from an amazing stay at this little gem of a hotel. From our arrival when we were collected from the airport by the lovely Jed, to our departure a week later, everything was fantastic!! Beautiful big room, with the most comfortable bed, Fluffy white towels every day. Yummy breakfasts enjoyed out on the terrace. Candlelit dinner, again eaten out on the terrace overlooking the sea was to die for!! Mandy's menu is on par with some of the top restaurants in London.
Having stayed in some of the best hotels around the world, what makes this little hotel stand out for us, is the unique atmosphere. You feel like you are house guests staying with old friends. From the hospitable hosts Jed and Mandy, to the informative Sue and Frank and the wonderful staff, nothing is too much trouble.
Will definitely be returning with the family to this little hidden secret!!
(As for the man who previously left such an horrendous and scathing review............may I suggest some sort of therapy, as you obviously have some serious issues!!)

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are beautiful and well worth the little extra!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cornwallfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Small charming rustic style hotel,Jed and mandy excellant hosts.staff very friendly and helpful.great room ,excellant large bed,air con helped in hot weather.3 nights we stayed had meals on terrace over looking the sea,from the menu there is a excellant choice of starters ,mains and desserts,all prepared to a high standard,great idea to put freshly baked bread in hotel,on table with dip of olive oil and balsamic,very impressed with the asian duck,breakfast gives you a choice from cerials or crossent,boiled eggs,fresh baked bread,yogurts,fruit,fresh ,juice coffee and tea.If you want a small ,very clean, quiet, very frendly hotel with excellant food,this is the place for you.As a ex chef im normally critacle,but here i give all praise.if you like piano music,on wednesday nights lino plays.thanks to jed and mandy and staff for 3 excellant days,we will be back,peter and montse.

Room Tip: go on hotel home page and select a upper floor room,over looking the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Hotel La tartana is a great place to stay. The hosts Jed and Mandy and their staff could not make you feel more welcome. Great room with air con and view over the bay. Menu and food is first rate and we ate at the hotel 3 nights out of 4. It's our first time to this area and La Herrandura is great place if you want a low key feel to your holiday location. Still plenty of bars and resteraunts and a great beach. No English Pubs in sight! We would definitely return to Hotel La Tartana, thanks Jed, Mandy and staff for a great break.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 with balcony and sea view over La Herradura bay.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews