We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Location Close to the Sea”
other travellers have booked this property
the view of, and from the balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the view of, and from the balcony.
the balcony in the evening, with the view over the sea the old town, just a few hundred metres up the hill from the flat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
the view of, and from the balcony.
the balcony in the evening, with the view over the sea
the old town, just a few hundred metres up the hill from the flat
the living room and bedroom
the beach... just a 3-minute walk away
view from the balcony in the day, looking east
beach activities, only a few minutes from the flat
main room showing part of semi-open kitchen
bedroom
view from the balcony in the evening, looking west
entrance to building
the old town, just minutes from the apartment
the beach at sunset
sunset from the balcony
view from the balcony in the day, looking east
the kitchen
the beach at sunset
western part of La Herradura at sunset
the beach
restaurants on the beach front
the view from the balcony
beach front
the old town, just a few hundred metres up the hill from the flat
beach front
the beach
bathroom with bath and shower
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
La Herradura, Almunecar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oldtravel...
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Peaceful Location Close to the Sea”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and found the small apartment sufficiently equipped for self catering although there were several restaurants available nearby even though it was off season. The view overlooked the Mediterranean and the balcony caught the sun. Parking the car was easy although you have to be prepared to climb a steep hill or use a long flight of steps. This could be a problem to a person with a physical disability.

There are several interesting walks including one to a lighthouse and another from Almunecar back to the apartment following the Fisherman's Trail. We also used the local bus service which was more convenient than using our car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your review Ken. I'm glad you both enjoyed your stay and took advantage of some of the attractive locations nearby. I also like to use the bus service to Marina del Este and Almunecar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ally M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely flat with a stunning view”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely flat really close to the centre of town. Clean, well presented, bathroom with a good shower, comfortable bed and sofa bed. The terrace was our best friend, I admit - amazing view of La Herradura bay, spent most of my time when in the flat there. If there's anything I wish was available but wasn't, it would be Wi-Fi access, but otherwise all was good.
Would recommend and would come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The church bells
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCTB
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Live like a local in this charming seaside town”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were travelling with our teenage daughter and it can be hard to please both adults and teenagers, so we were delighted with how well our stay went. From the beginning we felt at home, not like tourists. Karl and Kerry's friendly neighbours showed us the way to the apartment, and we were greeted with smiles all round. The apartment is simple, easy to keep clean, has everything you need for a pleasant, fuss-free stay. We spend lots of time on the balcony, looking out at the bay, the nearby church and the people gathering there, the air ringing with kids' voices, the chatter of locals, and even some pleasant flamenco music from an unknown venue on one evening. There are little grocery shops nearby, the main town square is very close with its market and shops and cafes, the beach is very close too, and restaurants, with very reasonably-priced food and lots of locals. No need to use the car, unless it's to go to nearby Almunecar, which has a wonderful old-town core, albeit with an outer layer of high-rise flats (ignore those!); we explored its castle and wonderful views and the old town full of excellent little shops.. My daughter found a language school in La Herradura and had a fantastic time learning Spanish, meeting other young people, and going on lots of fun outings to the beach, mountain walks, outdoor cinema etc. It's a medium-sized town with lots going on, without being spoiled by mass tourism. Many of the streets are car-free, which made it very safe for our teenager to make her own way around. We had a really excellent time and hope to return. Thanks to Karl and Kerry, too, for dealing so nicely with a query we had on our return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Easy living in the heart of a pleasant town
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlebir...
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent small apartment”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A nice Spanish resort .The apartment had great views of the bay .Well equipped ,clean and comfortable -it had all we needed for a relaxing stay. Safe sea and lovely beach. Owner very helpful and provided useful information - key collection smooth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: The rooster in the nearby land .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: long walk to beach
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing