We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mi Tierra Y Mi Amigos”
Review of La Bola Marina

La Bola Marina
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in La Herradura
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Mi Tierra Y Mi Amigos”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurant/bars in one of my favorite corners of the world. The folks here put out amazing tapas and more in a family friendly spot with a great mix of locals and vacationers. We come to this jewel of a town every couple of years. It's a long way from Dallas but the more I come here the more I feel it is just the perfect spot to chill. The service is great and the owners are always on point. If you find yourself in this town stop in, you will be glad you did.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srdbigd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    103
    22
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“my favourite tapas place in town!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Fantastic Tapas and drinks. Great atmosphere too. It is great in here in lunch time or evening. Just to warn you if you want to enjoy the Bola marina be sure to go in there early to get a seat as it gets really busy at around 9-10pm

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelenJ75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best place for tapas”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Great tapas and great food, best place we found to eat downtown. 50m form the beach. Definately go here if you are a foody and want real local tapas.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place , Great people”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We love this place , we travel to La Herradura very often and after a long flight you know if you go to La Bola Marina you will get great food , great service and the place is spotless. I find it very good value , especially the quality of the free Tapas you get with drinks, Its amazing !
If you are tired of trying to find good food ( stay away from all the bars on the beach ) just head into la Bola Marina & relax , they will look after you very well.You will find mostly Spanish people eating there which is always a good sign
The only question is why is this in Almunecar , surely you would be no 1 in La herradura ??

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oscar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Herradura, Spain
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Tapas with a Quiet Beer or Vino”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

There are two Bola Marinas. The one just off the beach front in Calle Acera del Pinar and the other at the Naturalist Beach a few kilometres west of la Herradura.

I know the one in town. I have enjoyed great tapas with a drink many times.

I have also eaten here, with my wife in March 2013, and enjoyed my meal.

Mostly frequented by residents of la Herradura. That always says something.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bola Marina also viewed

La Herradura, Almunecar
 
Almunecar, Province of Granada
 

Been to La Bola Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing