We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Hotel in an unspoiled landscape”

Hostal Pampaneira Casa Alfonso
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Pampaneira Casa Alfonso
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed our time here. The room was clean with a balcony with a partial view of the mountain opposite. The bar/restaurant downstairs provides the breakfast and we also ate there one evening. All of the food was great. You have the option of eating outside. It can be a little bit noisy, as some of the rooms front onto the street.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkevinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2011

The son of Alfonso, Antonio runs this place and does so with an extremely friendly attitude. We ate well and slept well here. The rooms are small but tidy. Pop down to the bar for an affordable bottle of wine and then sit on the terrace and drink it while looking over the small plaza. Loved it. Antonio took time to chat with us some,.we felt like valued guests.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

This is a lovely little hostal, conveniently situated right in the centre of the village and across the road from the car park. Our bedroom although basic was comfortable and clean with a small balcony looking out across the Alpujarras. The small shower room was nicely tiled and spotlessly clean. The hotel has an attractive bar and restaurant and the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. For 40 Euros, including breakfast, we thought this was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MargaretGranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cubanmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Esmeralda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pampaneira
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rural Alfajia de Antonio
1.5 mi away
Finca los Llanos
Finca los Llanos
#2 of 4 in Capileira
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra
0.1 mi away
Hotel Estrella de las Nieves
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Pampaneira Casa Alfonso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Pampaneira Casa Alfonso

Address: Avenida Alpujarra N0 1, 18411 Pampaneira, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Pampaneira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Pampaneira
Price Range: £36 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hostal Pampaneira Casa Alfonso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing