We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally brilliant.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Casa Francesa

Pool and BBQ area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and BBQ area
Terrace View of Valor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Pool and BBQ area
Terrace
View of Valor
Old Bridge on Roman Road
Alhambra Palace
Bedroom
Moors & Christians Battle, Valor Fiesta, September
Bedroom
Pool
Kitchen
Living room
Dining area
Porch entrance
Sitting area with view to bedroom
Kitchen
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valor, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JOHN S
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally brilliant.”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in May 2017

From start to finish a truly wonderful break.
Des & Mary were wonderful hosts, I was greeted with a bottle of wine,bread,butter,eggs and jam.
The accommodation was very Spanish with everything you would need for a holiday.
The village has everything you need bars, shops, and a bank.
The scenery is totally stunning. I have been to Valor about four or five times now and I don't think I will ever be board.
If you want a quiet relaxing time this is for you. If you like walking then you are in the right place, there are some really nice walks to be had locally.
If you need a beach then Adra is about ¾ of an hour away.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiki_10_m
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful mountain village retreat”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great few days staying in Des and Mary's apartment. The place was lovely and clean, and had everything we needed, including an outdoor pool and spectacular views across the valley. Mary and Des were wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome. They gave us some excellent tips on what to do in Valor and how to get the most from the fiesta that was going on during our stay - which we definitely did! We hope to visit again soon and would have no hesitation in recommending this place to others.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 28 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand
Reviewed 23 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oldham
Reviewed 24 May 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Sunny patio with beautiful views of the mountains
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holland
Reviewed 13 May 2010 for a stay in September 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Nature and the hosts
Liked least: A bit difficult to arrive, not a big problem
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bolton
Reviewed 13 May 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The location and overall welcome
Liked least: Nothing at all!
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing