We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great break and breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Arcos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Arcos
Ranked #1 of 5 Valor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ommel
1 review
“Great break and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Hi Jill and David,
I wish to thank you for the hospitality and the delicious food prepared us for what you want you so give a big compliment.
Thanks again, and certainly a next time,

Greetings from Holland, Gerard.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
86
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sittard, Limburg, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

With 5 friends I stayed here one night during a 1200 km motorbike tour organised by http://www.travelmoto.com/
The entire stay with David and Jill was none other than perfect. The warm welcome, enjoying the drinks on the roof terrace with a stunning view. The rooms, the dinner, the breakfast. All lovely and perfect.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BerthilvB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We had a 3 night stay at David & Jill's exeptional home "Los Arcos". Not only was It a great base for us to visit the area from but also a realxing home from home. The roof top terrace is great to sit and look at the beautiful view, read or take in the night sky and see the stars. We spent a couple of the evenings having drinks on the rooftop terrace followed by a wonderful meal cooked by Jill who is an amazing cook. I would thoroughly recommend staying at Los Arcos and visiting Valor if you ever get the opportunity you won't be disapointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed here during the motorbike tour we did with http://www.travelmoto.com/ The Hotel is a great stay, but David and Jill even upped the ante by treating us as long lost relatives. Drinks at the rooftop terrace are an unforgettable experience, as is the whole stay.
Jill's cooking is a feast, i can only complain that because of the delicious meal i ate to much, but a walk in the lovely village helped my stomach cope.
If we are anywhere near a 200 km radius of this place, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed there for two nights in late September after stumbling across it by chance. And how lucky we were to find this place. The village itself is very pretty and the views stunning, we received a friendly welcome and had a lovely (and very spacious) room with a private terrace. It is beautifully and tastefully presented throughout and offers you the perfect base, or in our case the opportunity to unwind for a couple of days. The roof terrace is absolutely lovely and we spent most of one day sitting up there. Special mention also for the breakfast which was excellent!

Room Tip: I think they're all probably good from what we saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Purple_lobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boskoop, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

One of the highlights of our stay in Andalusie this year was for sure our stay with Jill and David. Thanks again for the lovely nibbles and things and your wonderfull dinner. Your hospitality was overwhelming and we really felt a warm welcome in your house. Kind greetings from your Dutch biker friends

Room Tip: Warm welcome, clean rooms, super location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickB409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
348 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

I stayed on October 4 as my first Alpujarras visit. David and Jill are perfect hosts; the rooftop terrace is a paradise of views, birds, and pre-dinner drinks and nibbles; room 5 has a lovely aspect onto the church square below, and a roomy bathroom with large shower as well as separate bath. Dinner was cosmopolitan with all diners mingling and chatty. Breakfast with fresh croissants and pastries superb. Perfection

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyLFC_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valor
18.7 mi away
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
#2 of 13 in Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
18.7 mi away
Melia Sol y Nieve
Melia Sol y Nieve
#1 of 13 in Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
23.0 mi away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Rural Real de Laroles-Nevada
2.2 mi away
Casa Rural Las Chimeneas
2.3 mi away
Alojamiento Vina y Rosales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arcos

Property: Los Arcos
Address: barrio de La Iglesia 3 | Válor, 18470 Valor, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Valor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Valor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Arcos is a beautifully renovated character house in the centre of the typical Alpujarran village of Valor. It is owned and run by Jill and David Drummie. The house has been lovingly restored making it perfect for long or short breaks or as a base for those wishing to avail themselves of the incredible walks offered in the area. For those who need to stay in touch there is free Wi-Fi available for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Los Arcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing