We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Arcos
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
177
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracechurch squarebed and breakfastnothing is too much troubledelicious breakfastattention to detailbeautiful housefirst classthe main squarelovely roompot of teasecond to noneamazing hospitalityfresh fruit saladsoft drinkscharming hostssmall supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

A beautifully restored house in the village square the attention to detail is second to none. Jill and David have made this more than a B & B it is also their passion to see that everyone goes away having had a good time, whether it is walking with David, eating Jill's food or just relaxing on the terrace.
The rooms are spotless and cleaned every day with fresh towels etc and the friendly ambience makes this an ideal holiday spot whatever your length of stay.
We would highly recommend this B & B and the Los Arcos walking holiday. We had a fantastic 5 days and when we get fitter Barry and I will be back!

Thanks David & Jill

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheppsSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

...by staying with Jill and David, the nicest, most welcoming, most generous hosts we've ever encountered. Jill is an excellent cook and dinners are a gastronomic delight with absolutely everything home made. Both are indefatigable and nothing is too much trouble. Even helpers Silvia and Peter are equally jolly and solicitous. We're going back and next time we'll take one of Dave's renowned walks. Well you have to build up an appetite for the brekkies and suppers.
Only one criticism, it's far too inexpensive - ridiculously low prices!

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs for the church, tho it is a beautiful one.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PropellingPencil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Serendipity and the high recommendations of chance encounters brought us to this oasis at the end of a long hot day of walking. We could not have been more delighted with our warm welcome and luxurious surroundings. Jill and David were both very helpful in planning our next few days, and made sure we started off the next day very well fed! We also enjoyed wonderful tapas at a bar across the road where Paco was our charming host. Thoroughly recommend without reservation.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony which was delightful, but I am sure every room would be wonderful.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We had a great couple of days at Los Arcos with David and Jill. They were very welcoming and helpful with suggesting walking routes. David also dropped us off at the start of one walk in Berchules so that we could walk back to Valor which was great! They also recommended good places to eat in town (Paco!).

Los Arcos is right off the town's main square and is very comfortable, spacious and clean. The views from the large terrace on the roof are all you could hope hope for (especially while taking on a beer).

Thanks very much David and Jill - would definitely recommend! Andy

Room Tip: We stayed in room three which has a lovely little private sun-trap terrace.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewM952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Absolutely fabulous. Jill and David make you feel at home immediately. Their house is beautifully and tastefully restored, and situated in a quiet part of the village. The roof terrace (with nice view over the mountains and valleys) and free drinks make you want to stay there forever. Jills cooking is super. We felt like VIP's. Perfect!!

Marcel R.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcelR143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews