We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ritschlay
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brimer(Grundhof)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kinnen(Berdorf)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Scharff(Berdorf)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Perekop(Berdorf)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Burg Bollendorf(Bollendorf)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
12
12
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
12
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights on our way home from Alsace. Very well situated for wandering in the Eifel , close enough to a city for shopping (diekirch and echternach) , this hotel is located uphill in a quiet street . Beautiful view over the valley. Half-pension possible and very nice breakfast. The service by the owner is correct and friendly. For paying with creditcard they charge you 3% but the roomrate is correct.

Room Tip: ask for valley view when booking
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcandMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We stayed for 4 nights in the hotel's "Four Seasons Apartments", some 200m from the main hotel. Clean and comfortable, with a walk out on to the lawn and a splendid view across the valley to Luxemburg. Proprieter is friendly and obliging, and speaks German, English, French and Spanish, and went the rounds in the dining room speaking to guests in their own language. Splendid breakfast with good variety. Better to eat dinner in rather than venture down the hill into the town, as it was very good value and comprised imaginative home cooking using locally sourced ingredients. Local Mosel wines by the carafe. Free parking and a good location for excursions into the Eifel National Park (e.g. Teufelsschlucht) and to towns and castles on the Luxemburg side (Echternach, Vianden, Bersdorf, Beaufort). There were sport, swimming and sauna facilities available, but we didn't make use of these.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Professor27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

From our arrival, we were made to feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner and staff of this delightful hotel - a real gem and a well-kept secret! As two gay men travelling together, initial reception is always a concern, but we were welcomed wholeheartedly and treated extremely well throughout our stay. Rooms were large, well equipped and all had superb views over the surrounding beautiful countryside. Breakfast was substantial, with choices to suit all tastes. We chose to have dinner at the hotel for most of our stay there: we would highly recommend doing this as the standard of meals there was superb. Unusually in Germany, we were offered vegetarian options using locally sourced ingredients to produce very tasty, very satisfying meals. These were also very reasonably priced. We were offered advice on the best places to go hiking, strolling, shopping and loaned maps to help find our way around. The Ritschlay at Bollendorf village is located in the beautiful Sud-Eifel region of Germany, on the Luxembourg border. We stayed at the ’Four Seasons’ (Vierjahreszeiten)rooms, located down the hill from the main hotel. It’s quite a steep but short climb up to the hotel for meals, but it helps to work up an appetite! Rooms were quiet, comfortable, well-maintained and very clean. Beds had very soft mattresses, which may not be great for anyone with back problems, but for most people these would be very comfortable.
Would highly recommend both this excellent hotel and the beautiful area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worthingwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vraag naar een gerenoveerde kamer met dalzicht. Vermijd de onderste verdieping (keldergevoel inclusief mufheid).
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews