We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller's Paradise Naukuchiyatal
Nearby Hotels
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Harshikhar Bhimtal(Bhimtal)(Great Value!)
US$152
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fern Hillside Resort Bhimtal(Bhimtal)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aadrika Spa Resort(Naukuchiatal)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Retreat(Bhimtal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
25
27
13
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
27
13
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast menu islimited food optionsvisited with familywalking distancenice locationfamily suitenainitallakehrsbhimtaaltemple
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 79 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Usually we always travel to Nainital for Summer Vactions.THis summer we decided to visit Hillskirt Resortt in Naukuchiyatal.We were so amzed by the lovely and welcoming ambienceof the hotel.The Manaager Mr.Bose helped us to enjoy our stay as if we were reelaxing at home peacefully.The suite room was spacious.The all inclusve unlimited food package was a surprise deal.It was very different and so peaceful becoz the hotel was locatted in a veryy convenient place facing the lake.
Great hospitality .and worth spending every penny,Keep it up

Room Tip: the suite rooms are very spacious and cheap upstairs facinng the lake.And quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pradeep06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnuraagConsul, Owner at Traveller's Paradise Naukuchiyatal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. My name is Anuraag Consul & I own the “Traveller’s Paradise” chain of Hotels, Resorts, Guest Houses in Kumaon, Uttarakhand, India.

With effect from February 01, 2015, “The Hill-Skirt Resort” has been re-branded as “Traveller’s Paradise, Naukuchiyatal” and is under my management.

I have carefully noted the feedback in your review and want to assure you that I will personally look into all aspects that you have highlighted and continuously improve on the rooms, service, food quality & overall value for money experience at the new “Traveller’s Paradise, Naukuchiyatal.”

I look forward to personally welcoming you again.

Regards,
Anuraag Consul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We had blast during monsoon season at Hill skirt resort. I just cannot believe i had no problem of nausea during approaching Naukuchiatal. Rooms are clean, spacious, ceilings are at hight offers good ventilation ...there are certain points just 200 meters from resort which offers beautiful commanding view of naukuchiatal lake. Mr. Bose at resort had maintained good standards of services ....i would be happy to recommend this place to visit....

Room Tip: Try to reach before evening as at night it is hard to locate this place
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarojwithu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnuraagConsul, Owner at Traveller's Paradise Naukuchiyatal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. My name is Anuraag Consul & I own the “Traveller’s Paradise” chain of Hotels, Resorts, Guest Houses in Kumaon, Uttarakhand, India.

With effect from February 01, 2015, “The Hill-Skirt Resort” has been re-branded as “Traveller’s Paradise, Naukuchiyatal” and is under my management.

I have carefully noted the feedback in your review and want to assure you that I will personally look into all aspects that you have highlighted and continuously improve on the rooms, service, food quality & overall value for money experience at the new “Traveller’s Paradise, Naukuchiyatal.”

I look forward to personally welcoming you again.

Regards,
Anuraag Consul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: На втором этаже и с балконом на озеро
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews