We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food. Attentive but not intrusive service.”
Review of The Dream - CLOSED

The Dream
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Food. Attentive but not intrusive service.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Whilst on holiday at Golf Mar Menor Murcia we were so lucky to find this lovely restaurant. We had the choice of eating both inside and outside. The interior was modern and very clean.
The menu would appeal to all tastes and and was well presented and absolutely delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Parsley31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    26
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Food Good Service Good Value”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

While staying at Mar Menor golf resort six of us visited this restaurant.The service was excellent and the food was very good with a varied menu.The wine both white and red were good quality and at 8euro about half the price of what we pay at home.
You can dine inside or out and the whole place is very clean and comfortably modern.
After our first visit The Dream became our restaurant of choice and we ate there another three times in our two week holiday.
Highly recommended by three retired restaurateurs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patricia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrow,Tyne & Wear
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Four of us fined at the Dream and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Steak cooked to perfection, lamb shank fell off the bone and sauces were delicious. Excellent service, staff very friendly....can't fault it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lrobertson3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food on your doorstep! J & H Stannard - North Yorkshire”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We decided on our last night of our holiday to dine here as the reviews were so good. We weren't disappointed, the choice was excellent, in fact we found it difficult to choose what to have. The staff/service was brilliant. The food was fresh, tasted good, portion size was very generous, in fact everything tasted delicious and we couldn't fault it at all. We are coming back here on our next visit to the resort! Good value for money too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stanny68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torre-Pacheco, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Really great food on our doorstep!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We decided to eat out tonight and wanted to go somewhere we hadn't been before so my husband searched on Tripadvisor for the no.1 restaurant in Torre Pacheco. We live in Mar Menor Golf Resort and hadn't dined at the Dream before, so decided it was time to give it a go as the reviews on here are very good.We weren't disappointed. I had onion bhaji, mushroom leek and chicken risotto from the regular menu, my husband had salad, rib eye steak and ice cream from the early bird special menu. He got a glass of wine included and we got a bottle of house red. Everything was tasty, roast potatoes were 'real' home cooked. Ice cream came with raspberry sauce, whipped cream and sprinkles. Our glasses were regularly topped up by attentive staff. The bill was really, really reasonable. We will be back, with friends and family. Are we members of the Dream team now? Maybe, need to work our way through that menu!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dream also viewed

Torre-Pacheco, Region of Murcia
Torre-Pacheco, Region of Murcia
 
Torre-Pacheco, Region of Murcia
Torre-Pacheco, Region of Murcia
 
Torre-Pacheco, Region of Murcia
Torre-Pacheco, Region of Murcia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing