We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment Overlooking the Sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
All year pool and a children's pool.
Just around the corner, less than 5 min walking distance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
El Cotillo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lewis r
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
“Wonderful Apartment Overlooking the Sea”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is really wonderful. It is spacious, close to the centre of El Cotillo, 1 minute walk from the best beach for swimming, has a great swimming pool, which was really quiet if there is no wind and lovely to swim in if you need a break from the beach. The apartment is also within walking distance of a great surf spot, which can hold some punchy barrelling waves at times. Great for all levels of surfing. There is also another good surf spot, punta blanca 15 min drive from the apartment. We were travelling with our 8 month old son and he loved the kids pool but there are also stoney enclaves on the swimming beach which protect from the wind which he loved. Mateus was a wonderful host. He is really friendly and helpful and gets a real buzz when his guests enjoy their holiday. All in all this was a 5 star apartment with 5 star service. We will definitely be coming back again in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for your review.
It was nice to have your family as guests.
Regards from Sunny El Cotillo :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena2tri
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice, very clean appartment with a view to the beach”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in September 2016

When we arrived we were really pleasantly surprised how nice the appartment looked like. It has new furniture, it was very clean and had all the basic kitchen utensils we needed. It's very spacy and you've got your own parking place in front of the appartment.The location is also great because it's just a few meters away from the beach and you've also got some shops and restaurants in walking distance. The area is very peaceful so if you don't like spending your holiday in a crowded place with loud noisy tourists this is really a great place to go. The hosts were really nice and helpful and told us where all the best beaches are. We will definitely be coming back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Than you very much and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Fuerteventura
1 review
“Can thoroughly recommend”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was my 7th winter in El Cotillo and my first in this new apartment. The apartment was well equipped and Mateo was extremely helpful if we needed anything else. The view from the living room was straight out to sea with some lovely sunsets. There's a lovely private roof terrace although it could sometimes be too hot or windy but there was always the nice pool area to go to. The apartment was very clean and the beds very comfortable. We had a wonderful eight weeks there and will certainly return. I have already recommended it to a friend who has booked it for later in the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you very much Margaret.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect place to unwind !”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great stay in this clean, modern and well equipped apartment. The beautiful lagoon beaches are only a few steps away and you can see the ocean (and beautiful ocean sunsets) from the apartment. It is a quiet place, yet close to a supermarket and restaurantes/bars. For us the perfect place to relax after a day out surfing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Hello Sabine .
Thank you for everything.
Hope to see you again
Best regards
Mateo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pimacale
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Gracias por estar en nuestro lugar y esperamos verte de nuevo. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoraida A
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you for staying at our place. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing