We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of El Carmen

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
El Cotillo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PedroJoy2...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Rented El Carmen from 18/1/17 to 4/2/17,everything you could want is in the apartment, water & milk is included to get you started.Super market 5 min walk away,Beaches right in front of you great view of the mountain.Towels changed twice a week Bedding once a week,parking right out front 20 paces,bar/restaurant 50 meters away,also near the main bus station.This was our second stay and would love to book again but might have a problem as people are getting to know about this great town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Its good news that you found El Cotillo and our apartment so good for a holiday, and many thanks for taking the time to write a review. But please promise to keep El Cotillo a secret !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore54...
1 review
“We had a wonderful quiet time”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed mainly in El Cotillo which we loved...and it's immediate environent. Sandy bays and sun. The wind was moderate most of the time. Shelter was always available in the lovely inlet surrounded by restaurants and cafes, and in the beach cafe nearby where we spent a lot of time!
Rhe accommodation was clean modern spacious and had a terrace with a great view.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write a review, We hope you return sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbaker
Shipley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great little place”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just spent a week at El carmen and a lovely little place it is, everything you need is there from making a meal or trip round the corner to the well stocked supermarket, very clean when we arrived and towels changed mid week, would recommend to anyone thinking about booking, quiet and out of the way but close enough for everything else

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at El Carmen. Glad you enjoyed it, and I hope you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny r
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a lovely area”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week in this apartment.
Our host's friends met us on arrival and check in was very easy.
The apartment was clean and in a good location with a short walk to the supermarket and restaurants.
El Cottilo is quiet but has enough choice for a short break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Its good news that you enjoyed your holiday at El Carmen in El Cotillo. The village of El Cotillo is quiet especially in the winter, but that's why we like it - as it gives us a chance to chill out. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroJoy2...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 25 days,plenty of hot water for showering etc,washing machine cycle only took 30 mins.very quiet south facing patio,great sunsets,everything in the kitchen was adequate to cook a meal,tv channels were in Spanish but you could change the language to English with the remote control but took a bit of working out as there was no quide in the information pack,towels changed twice a week bed linen changed once a week.nice Italian restaurant nearby with free WiFi,bus station 100 meters away, buses every hour to Corralejo.Plenty of Restaurants and shops 10 mins walk in the village.Big supermarket 5 mins away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at El Carmen. Sorry you had trouble with working the television, there should have been the manufacturer's user guide in the drawer below the tv. We will check that it has not gone missing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Very pleased you enjoyed your holiday. We wished we had been there! Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeeandTon...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is the second time we've stayed at El Carmen, and it was still as clean and we'll presented as ever. The bed is extremely comfortable as is the settee, making any down time relaxing and comfortable. The apartment has everything you need to make your stay just perfect, it's ground floor, so no stairs to worry about. There's also a private terrace with table & chairs, sun beds & an awning for that all important shade.
Brilliant accommodation within easy access to everything, yet quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your positive review. Its our own holiday home so we have tried to make it as comfortable as possible. I hope you will return again next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing