We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of El Carmen

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
El Cotillo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PedroJoy2...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything you need is provided for,if you need to cook a meal good oven & hob and
utensils,plenty of pots and pans.Super market 10 minute walk with good meat & fish counter.Bed very comfortable,English TV channels and good WiFi

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thanks for the review! Look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken B
1 review
“Perfect peaceful location”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

On arrival I was really impressed how spotlessly clean the apartment was.It contained everything I required for a comfortable peaceful holiday including the English Channels on the TV.This was a real bonus as I wanted to catch up with some Motor Racing.Free WI-FI was great.
I was so satisfied with this apartment that I have re-booked it for next September already.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
So glad you liked the apartment and enjoyed your holiday! Thanks for taking the trouble to review it - and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton England
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2017
Very pleased you enjoyed your holiday! Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian T
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed my stay in this apartment, would use this property again if i returned to El Cotillo.”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Enjoyed my second trip to Fuerteventura and El Cotillo. This apartment had everything I needed. It was clean and well maintained. The key holders Jacqui & Iain made all the difference and were very helpful .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thanks for the review - I really hope you will come back to El Carmen for your next stay in El Cotillo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanfynydd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
227iang
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Apartment in unspoiled El Cotillo”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Well equipped and very comfortable apartment in a quiet location on the edge of the town. Within walking distance of some lovely unspoiled beaches and also a varied range of good restaurants.
A well stocked supermarket is just around the corner with all you need including fresh fish on Saturdays. Fuerteventura can be quite windy so if the beach is a bit fresh the terrace of the apartment provides shelter and shade from a retractable awning if you need it. This was our second stay which really says it all so if you like to holiday a little off the tourist trail in quiet but convenient location you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Great news that you enjoyed your second stay in our holiday home. Thanks for taking the time to review. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent Ground Floor Apartment”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

From the start having met Jacqui and Iain [ who had expertly prepared the apartment for our arrival ] the holiday was a total success. We have stayed in Elcotillo for many years for our holidays and love the village but now need a ground floor apartment. Having seen El Carmen on TripAdvisor it looked just right for us. The apartment had everything we needed including WiFi and English TV [ something we have never enjoyed in Elcotillo before ] We would have no hesitation in telling other users how good the apartment was and we will be rebooking it soon. Many thanks to Wendy [ the owner ] who responded to our booking instantly and for her follow up was excellent. Many Thanks to all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
So pleased you found everything at El Carmen to your liking, and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again before too long. Many thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing