We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome, yummy croissants, good coffee and fresh orange juice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Goloso del Cotillo

El Goloso del Cotillo
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in El Cotillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Handmade pastry and bakery with French products. Pastelería con elaboración artesanal de productos franceses.
Bad Oeynhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
450 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 567 helpful votes
“Awesome, yummy croissants, good coffee and fresh orange juice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We love this little nice french self-service bakery in El Cotillo. Marvelous croissants, tasty sandwiches and delicous cakes. Everything we ate was fine. We like the wooden furnishing and the bench outside. The best adress for breakfast in El Cotillo, maybe at Fuerteventura.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Olaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    92
    24
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic Little Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The queues out the door tell the story, pretty much everything on offer is fantastic, coffee and a pastry in the morning has got to be the best way to start the day on the island

Great buzz about the place too,

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monkfish72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This cafe is just a gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We went every morning of our holiday for cafe con leche and croissant, sometimes we bought take away sandwiches for the beach, it is full of atmosphere very busy in a nice way and friendly staff. Nothing is expensive and a real find

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Constant_Movers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely place, lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

we always go here when we go to Cotillo-the staff are lovely and always help when I try my limited Spanish! the coffe is fab (try a large leche leche if you like a sweeter coffee) and the selection of breads to take away is fab.Can get busy but that just adds to the character of the place

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nicola j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very nice bakery, ideal for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Nice coffee, croissant, bread, orange juice.
also sandwichs to take away for the beach picnic!
Friendly service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Illia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Goloso del Cotillo also viewed

 
El Cotillo, La Oliva
El Cotillo, La Oliva
 
El Cotillo, La Oliva
 

Been to El Goloso del Cotillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing