We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as described and a great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lagos de Cotillo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
El Cotillo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peter B
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exactly as described and a great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The two of us stayed here for 10 days in September , slightly quirky configuration with the mezzanine bed but very clean and well equipped accommodation at a good price , great location almost on the sands of the lagoon , with a small terrace on which to watch the sun go down in a small very well kept and safe complex , we would definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteGaryg...
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely self contained room, fab location.”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stopped here for a few days at the end of our holiday on the island. It is basis which is reflected in the price but has everything you need, is clean and has a great location.
If you're travelling on a budget, then this is recommended. It won't suit everyone but we loved it and its quirkiness. The only negative was the toaster which took an age, everything else was perfect.

The name of the apartment complex is wrong so it took a while to locate it but I'd lost an email with the instructions which didn't help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Finding the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foody162
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Studio”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great, cool apartment right on the beach and exactly as described. Very clean and well kept with everything we needed.

Thanks Diego we will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you so so much!!
Things like this makes us try to improve every day,

See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleTin...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I spent the last week in April here and could not have wished for a better apartment in a better location. I wasn't familiar with Fuerteventura but had hoped that El Cotillo wasn't going to be the typical Brit tourist's first choice (terrible stereotyping but having visited a friend in a resort near the airport on the other side of the island, totally true). Happily this was the case. El Cotillo is a quiet village, which didn't seem very 'touristy' - but it was only April. The beaches are beautiful and not very busy, but be warned that although not a dedicated nudist beach (as far as I'm aware), a lot of people are naked :) - not that this bothers anybody.
The apartment is literally a stone's throw from the beach and no more than a 5 minute walk from the centre of the village. It's perfect for solo travellers or a couple or 2 close friends. Even in April, the balcony is sunny almost all day (not completely) and perfect for late afternoon and evening sun. The mezzanine mattress could have been more comfortable if I'm really picky but it never stopped me from sleeping.
Small things... There is washing up liquid and cloths in the kitchen and also hand soap in the bathroom, which are small things but they're a pain if having to buy them.
Check for coffee - I didn't, bought some and then found an almost full jar. :) (so there'll be instant coffee for a while now).
I would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, view and size
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant setting, well equipped apartment, fantastic value for money.”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from the best time in Fuerteventura. It was our first visit and I, especially, unsure what to expect, having heard generic stories of 'all inclusive' packages, in packed, purpose built resorts.. I need not have been concerned. There is some of that if you want it but what we found, was perfect for us. We arrived after dark but easily found the apartment and were very pleased to find it was in a great location and very well equipped, with some really great features and thoughtful attention to detail.
We spoke to Diego through the week, for various advice regarding the area and he responded promptly, being very helpful and friendly. Near enough to town centre to be accessible but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful.
Cotillo is a quiet town - this time of year - when compared to Corralejo or the resorts further south on the island, which was a big plus for us. We were able to visit some beautiful lagoons and bays and quite often be two of maybe half a dozen people there.
We hired a car, which was brilliant and managed to see a lot of the island, even the more exclusive 'off road' tracks - but don't tell the car hire company!
Saw some amazing views, ate some great food, drank some good coffee, met some really
friendly people and I am definitely a Canaries convert. Thank you Diego for giving us such a great place to stay and for your advice throughout our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all above expectations and great value for money.
Liked least: Going home to 5 degree temperatures after 28 degrees in FV!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethanysi
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Charming studio in a small quiet complex set right on the beautiful lagoon beach in El Cotillo.
Very clean and well equipped with everything you'll need.
Lovely balcony with sea view. So peaceful and relaxing. Only 10 minute walk into the village.
The only downside for us being the sleeping arrangement. Was a bit awkward climbing up the ladder and the mattress wasn't very comfy but this wouldn't be a problem to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelly P...
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing