We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful welcome and a professional approach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambourne
Certificate of Excellence
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful welcome and a professional approach”
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Thank-you for a lovely stay. We arrived to a cheerful welcome from Siobhan and an uncomplicated check in was much appreciated.
We arrived in our room and realised the telly wasn't working so rang reception. Adam was dispatched to sort our problem and was polite and effective whilst being friendly and cheerful!!
Our meals were all first class and breakfast was exceptional despite no cheese being included ...... well with a Belgian husband it is essential for a "continental" breakfast treat! I must compliment all the staff for smiling in the face of adversity as they had hen parties and wedding parties to deal with as well as the other guests and they coped admirably! Well done everyone, you made our weekend!! Hope to see you again

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine_marnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristianCampbell, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Thank you for your feedback Elaine_M, I am glad Adam was able to assist with getting our new televisions working in your room. We normally do offer cheese on a daily basis as standard at breakfast, a comment I have taken up with our Head Chef.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the future.
Kind regards
Kristian Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    547
    301
    161
    104
See reviews for
240
613
53
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2011

From the moment of arrival staff service was fantastic and remained so throughout the spa break. Everything was explained very clearly so we knew what to expect.
Food excellent, room very nice, very clean, lovely vibe.
Only critiscm that the carpets in the landing areas do need to be updated but that is very minor.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMiniver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristianCampbell, Operations manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I am usuallly very fussy and hard to please, however the staff were very friendly and accomadating, The hotel more than lived up to expectations. The food was fantastic especially the dinners, and one of the staff had the chef make up a desert not on the menu that another couple were having, LOVELY.
The rooms were very clean and comfy, everything worked, the SPA facilities were very well run and for a busy saturday everyone seemed to be having fun.
The Spa treatment we had was a back, neck and shoulder massage and we were both more impressed with this than the one we had at Champneys.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1980mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristianCampbell, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Thank you for your recent feedback 1980mandy, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the food excellent. I have also passed your good feedback to our Spa manager who was very happy to learn it was above the standard of Champneys.
We look forward to having you back soon
Kind regards
Kristian Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2011

really nice one night break. Im not normally a fan of modern hotels particularly when there is nothing around them and cambourne is just a new build town but for a quick break and for the price you pay you cant really fault this place. The spa is well maintained and run well and the prices for treatments is very reasonable compared to most. Room spotless and a good size- dinner was good without being memorable but very good fro what you pay. We paid £165 for room, dinner, breakfast, and spa treatments, and you can use the gym ,pool, steam room etc.- coupled with a day in cambridge its worth looking at

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tombola100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristianCampbell, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad you found it great value and faultless. I will pass on your good comments to our Spa manager
Kind regards
Kristian Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2011

This is our second visit to the Belfry in Cambridge for a Spa day and one night stay.
This is the first time in a long time that I have been somewhere that has impeccable customer service, the staff could not do more for you.
The Spa is cosy and perfect, the accommodation is wonderful with modern furnishings, the food is faultless and delicious, the bar is friendly and the bar staff make amazing cocktails.
All in all I would give the whole experience 10/10, I wouldn't go anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nukey102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristianCampbell, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Thank you for your recent feedback Nukey102, I am glad your had such an enjoyable stay and enjoyed your cocktails. I also very happy to hear our customer service was impeccable.
we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon for your third visit.
Kind regards
Kristian Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2011

The hotel was lovely and the staff were so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puddy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2011

The hotel was a little off the beaten track but once we arrived we were greeted by extremely pleasant, helpful, friendly staff.
The hotel was clean and bright, although the room itself was a bit on the gloomy side. Bathroom facilities were good and the bed was very comfortable.
The pool was smaller than I would have liked but the area was kept very clean. Again the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The restaurant was somewhat lacking in atmosphere but the evening meal was way beyond my expectations - some of the best food I have had in a very long time. The breakfast was excellent too. Overall we had a fantastic couple of days and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kizwiz666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambourne
7.9 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,311 reviews
12.1 mi away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
6.9 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
8.5 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,756 reviews
9.7 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
2,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel

Property: The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
Address: Back Lane, Cambourne CB23 6BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cambridge Belfry is located in Cambourne in Cambridgeshire. It is only a short distance from many major road networks including the M1 and A1. The hotel is oh so close to the famous city of Cambridge, so whether you fancy punting on the river or a tour of the famous University, you'll be there in no time at all. The hotel has 120 bedrooms, a state of the art leisure club, a relaxing spa and 8 meeting and conference rooms. Take advantage of the sophisticated meeting rooms equipped with the latest technology to help your meetings run smoothly.When it comes to dining, you can enjoy seasonal specialities that the talented Chefs create overlooking the lovely, edge-of-the-village lakeside view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cambridge Belfry - a q Hotel Cambourne
Cambridge Belfry Cambourne
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel Cambourne, Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing