We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cambridge Belfry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cromer, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Cambridge Belfry”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We have often stayed here as a group of girls but this year the hotel really let itself down. The staff were very friendly and helpful but...a pair of knickers were found on our arrival in the bedside drawer, tea and coffee at breakfast never arrived despite asking for it 4 times, dinner on the 1st night was very average, dinner on the 2nd night was poor and we had to return 2 meals as they were inedible, coffee served at the bar was luke warm and we had to ask to re-heat it, on the last night when the hotel was much quieter and no functions going on there was toilet paper and toilet roll inserts all over the ladies toilet floor and our coffee cups from the previous day were still sitting outside on the tables! We are not complainers, and the knicker and tea incident were put right, but the hotel overall was definately not up to standard compared to our previous visits. We have no complaints about the staff as they were always polite and helpful, I am sure we will return and hope that the standard will be much improved.

Room Tip: Avoid the disabled rooms as there is no bath or shower unit, just a wet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Dear Stephanie P
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear about the issues you had, but am happy they were resolved satisfactorily. The points you have raised certainly are not up to our usual standards, and shall be the focus during team trainings.
On a positive note, I am glad you found our staff helpful and friendly, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next ladies weekend.
Warm regards,
Kristian Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    543
    299
    161
    104
See reviews for
239
607
53
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Attended a spa weekend with friends which was lovely. The dinner service was great and Abbey looked after us all brilliantly!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supershells24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Dear supershells24,
Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear yourself and your friends had a good spa weekend. It looks like Abbey looked after yourself and your friends well.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you all need a relaxing break again.
Kind regards,
Kristian Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Lovely hotel, fantastic spa packages, great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyB203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Dear mandy-baker,
Thank you for your recent review. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit to us, and before i had chance to pass on your comments to Abbey, she had made sure to remind me to have a look!
Once again, thank you very much, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Warm regards,
Kristian Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2011

After a gr8 spa day we had dinner served by Abbey who was fantastic and looked after us very well, she's an asset to you and should be given recognition for her hard work :-)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazypinkpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Room fab, food brilliant, spa superb. Abbey in the restarant was exceptional, thanks abbey xxx

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Away with a group of friends having a lovely spa break. Rooms fantastic, staff amazing especially Abbey in the restaurant who was very helpful and attentive - a real asset to the hotel. Meals lovely and a wonderful location . Sauna, steam room and pool all clean and relaxing. Treatments in the spa are fab :-)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Dear Mindingmum,
Thank you for the feedback, I'm glad to hear you had a wonderfully relaxing time. Abbey in the restaurant was over the moon when i showed her your comment, and it would seem your spa break was exactly as you expected. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Kristian Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I travel regularly as part of my job and stayed at this hotel recently for the first time as part of a conference held by my company. The staff and service were superb and as a result I have made this hotel my preferred hotel in the Cambridge area. I have since stayed several times, each time staying 2 or 3 nights and each time the hotel has maintained the same high standard. The staff are very friendly and attentive, in particular the bar staff and the breakfast crew. All in all a pleasure to stay here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AR404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Dear AR404,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive comment. I will let the bar and breakfast crews know of your feedback. The next time you stay, please come amd speak to us about joining our Blissness loyalty scheme.
Warm regards,
Kristian Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambourne
7.9 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,278 reviews
12.1 mi away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
6.9 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,714 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#12 of 36 in Cambridge
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel

Property: The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
Address: Back Lane, Cambourne CB23 6BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cambridge Belfry is located in Cambourne in Cambridgeshire. It is only a short distance from many major road networks including the M1 and A1. The hotel is oh so close to the famous city of Cambridge, so whether you fancy punting on the river or a tour of the famous University, you'll be there in no time at all. The hotel has 120 bedrooms, a state of the art leisure club, a relaxing spa and 8 meeting and conference rooms. Take advantage of the sophisticated meeting rooms equipped with the latest technology to help your meetings run smoothly.When it comes to dining, you can enjoy seasonal specialities that the talented Chefs create overlooking the lovely, edge-of-the-village lakeside view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cambridge Belfry - a q Hotel Cambourne
Cambridge Belfry Cambourne
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel Cambourne, Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing