We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Autumn Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambourne
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Autumn Break”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for a 3 night break,the room was a nice size and had everything you could need, the facilities in the Hotel and spa where great.
The staff where all very friendly and pleasant and it was nice to see plenty of staff as many places now seem to be getting rid of staff. The breakfast style buffet was excellent and the staff very helpful and always happy and friendly.
Only two negatives one being I mentioned to the receptionist on our first night about our towel rail heater not working and it didnt get fixed although this didnt seem to matter as the towels dried fine and that the plates could of been warmed for the cooked breakfast but this is being ultra picky as on a whole the place was great and we would definatly return. Congratulations to a great team of staff including the cleaners who also took the time to be polite and friendly. Thank you a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bish1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, General Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Bish1971

Thank you for your review, I was aware of the plate warmer and we are waiting for a new element to arrive but not the heated rail in your room, so my thanks for pointing this out and I will ask maintenance if this has rectified yet.
The team is very important to me and I thank you for taking a little time out to write such great things about them, which I will pass on.
We look forward to welcoming you back one day.
Kind regards
Mike Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    543
    299
    161
    104
See reviews for
239
607
53
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend conference. The conference facilities were good and were more than enough for what we needed. Coffee & refreshments were served as part of the package.

The lunch buffet was surprisingly good. The selection was varied as there were many different dietary needs & I believe that everyone was catered for.

Dinner was a 3 course set menu which again was very well prepared. The lamb cooked in 2 ways was excellent.

In my room I had a separate shower & a bath. Of all the hotels I have stayed in the shower was definitely the most powerful I had and was a definite change to the dripping of other 4 star hotels.

The only downside to the hotel is that it is a about a 20 minute drive to Cambridge town.

My sleep was undisturbed as it was very quiet with a comfortable double bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hareends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, General Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear hareends

Thank you for your kind review, we are indeed 7 miles from the city centre but very close to the park and ride. Parking in Cambridge can be very expensive, in some cases over £20 for 4 or 5 hours, so we would always recommend guests to use this facility. I will share your very kind comments with my team and I thank you for taking the time to write.
Kind regards
Mike Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Good location, spacious room. Ideal for females travelling alone on business or holiday. Good sized pool and gym with Espa treatments available. Evening meal OK breakfast selection very good - omelette worth waiting for.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H0lidays50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, General Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear HOlidays50

You are quite right, I like the omelette's as well. The breakfast chef will enjoy the recognition. Many thanks for your review.
Kind regards
Mike Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Staff were lovely and so helpful they really couldn't have done more for you. The only thing that spoilt the weekend was the hotel was so busy. They had a wedding function on that felt like it took over the whole hotel which was fine of course but we did feel like wedding crashers when we went for dinner or were in the bar which was a real shame.

The spa changing rooms could do with an update. We though the food was fantastic especially for the deal we got.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ASH763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, General Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear ASH763

Thank you for your kind review, and I apologise if you feel that the wedding guests spoilt your enjoyment a little, we do provide portable bars in the function rooms to try to elevate congestion at the main bar but doesn't appear to have worked that well on this occasion.
I will share your comments with my team, once again thank you.
Kind regards
Mike Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We went on a spa break a party of 10. The treatments in spa were fantastic.accomadation was nice and comfortable..food was disappointing though small portions and a not very exciting menu. Staff in bar where very helpful and pleasent company a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulathompson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, General Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear paulathompson72

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your meal and I will share your comment with the chef. However the fact that you found the rest of your stay "Fantastic" is very pleasing and I will certainly let the team know your thoughts.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Mike Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I challenge any traveller to find a hotel with staff this sweet, helpful and considerate, or rooms and facilities this clean and looked after. There could have been more choices at breakfast, and the mattresses could have been a little more comfortable, but the people who work there, be they reservation managers, receptionists, housecleaning staff or breakfast room staff, are stars, one and all, and they're a priceless credit to the hotel.
I took my parents to the Belfry while their new home was being readied for them and the Belfry staff went out of their way to make their 10-week stay as comfortable as humanly possible. Among the numerous wonderful people who made my parents feel welcome and cared for (which, in turn, gave me peace of mind) were Andy, Theresa, Marta, Tina, David, Rita, Marios, Małgorzata and many more -- too numerous to count off!

Room Tip: All the rooms I visited overlook large, well-tended green spaces. Heating works particularly well, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perladelozean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, General Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear Perladelozean

On behalf of the team here at the hotel, may I say it was a pleasure to have your parents stay with us. I know they will be missed by the team and I sincerely hope that they will drop by and see us occasionally, once they have settled in to their new home.
Kind regards
Mike Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Very clean & tidy modern hotel reasonably close to Cambridge with good Spa facilities. We stayed for a short weekend break for our anniverary so we could visit Cambridge and we found it very good value as the bus service into the City is very good except for Sundy night when there is no service after 6.00pm. The Spa facilities are good but you will need to book any treatments in advance as it is very popular, we just used the gym & small pool that they have. The breakfast is a very good self service buffet, and the staff were all excellent - very helpful, polite & courteous. We didn't have any other meals in the hotel as we ate in restaurants in cambridge on the two nigths that we stayed, although we did have acouple of drinks in the bar (expensive at approx £9 for a pint of lager & a medium white wine).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Dear John T,

Thank you for your review.

I will be sure to pass your comments on the staff to the breakfast team. You are right that our spa is very popular and booking in advance is the best way to make sure you can get the treatments you would like.

We regularly review our bar prices to ensure they are competitive for the area and will bare your comments in mind during their next review.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Luke Comerford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambourne
7.9 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,278 reviews
12.1 mi away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
6.9 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,714 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#12 of 36 in Cambridge
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel

Property: The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
Address: Back Lane, Cambourne CB23 6BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cambridge Belfry is located in Cambourne in Cambridgeshire. It is only a short distance from many major road networks including the M1 and A1. The hotel is oh so close to the famous city of Cambridge, so whether you fancy punting on the river or a tour of the famous University, you'll be there in no time at all. The hotel has 120 bedrooms, a state of the art leisure club, a relaxing spa and 8 meeting and conference rooms. Take advantage of the sophisticated meeting rooms equipped with the latest technology to help your meetings run smoothly.When it comes to dining, you can enjoy seasonal specialities that the talented Chefs create overlooking the lovely, edge-of-the-village lakeside view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cambridge Belfry - a q Hotel Cambourne
Cambridge Belfry Cambourne
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel Cambourne, Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing