We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to business park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambourne
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Close to business park”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed one night in this hotel and it was very close to the business park which contains most of the companies in Cambourne. It is also very close to the large super market in this area.
We also enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moh_Samir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Moh_Samir

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about The Cambridge Belfry. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will be back to visit us next time you are in the area.

Kind regards

Craig Vines
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    528
    295
    159
    103
See reviews for
238
596
51
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my sister recently visited the Cambridge Belfry for a spa break. The break was inclusive of a two course lunch, three course dinner, breakfast, overnight stay, use of the spa facilities and two treatments each. On arrival we were able to check in to our room early prior to lunchtime. We could not fault the room or any facilities within and both had a very good nights sleep! We were impressed with the food throughout our stay with a varied choice available. The spa was very relaxing and not too busy enabling us to access all the facilities. Having both been looking forward to our treatments we were not left disappointed and throughly enjoyed being pampered by such lovely, professional staff. Lastly all the staff we encountered during or staff were very pleasant and polite. We have both expressed that we would most definitely return and recommended to family and friends. Thank you!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KScho90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear KScho90

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I was please to read that you both enjoyed your spa break with us. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our team.

I hope to welcome you both back soon.

Kind regards

Craig Vines
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Booked a one night spa break, which included dinner, breakfast, lunch & two treatments. Check in was quick & easy, all efficiently done. Room was very good, large bed, tv, coffee/tea etc, the only thing that let it down was the b/room, which had a cracked sink & sealant peeling away from the tiles. Shower was excellent.
All the staff we met were polite, helpful & could'nt do enough for you .We used the spa facilities. The fitness suite was good & the steam/sauna rooms were ok, the pool was cold & the jacuzzi was good, apart from when they cleaned it & it never came back in use. The treatment i had were good, but due to staff shortages, my wife had to change hers. Food/service in the restaurant was excellent & bar prices were reasonable. Good time was had by us both.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oysterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear oysterman

Thank you for your recent review of The Cambridge Belfry. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Please accept my apologies for the disruptions in the Spa & Leisure Centre, whilst the issues you experienced were resolved quickly I have asked that a thorough check be carried out.

Once again thank you and I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Craig Vines
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Using this hotel as a trainer has been excellent - everything went according to plan - and the staff were all very helpful. Attention to detail, good food, great room and food and refreshments that went like clockwork made this a very easy venue to work in......many thanks to all the very helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Gail B

Thank you for your recent post. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at The Cambridge Belfry and will be sure to share your kind comments with our team.

Kind regards

Craig Vines
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Went for a couple's weekend in a party of 90. The experience is best illustrated by the fact that on one night they laid out 10 tables of 9 places! Reception was a long waiting process both at book in and book out. Hotel is uninspiring. Bedrooms good (ours was large and comfortable), except teacups not cleaned properly, but bedroom corridors are rather dingy. Food was very disappointing, even accepting this was mass catering, and one had to ask for things (like biscuits for cheese and cream for desserts) before they were provided. No draught beer because pump in bar broken (but did provide canned beer), and no coffee in bar one night because coffee machine broken. Not an experience we would seek to repeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear GPS2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Cambridge Belfry. I was disappointed to read that your overall experience was not enjoyable. My email address is cvines@qhotels.co.uk, I would be grateful if you would make contact with me directly so that we can discuss this further.

Kind regards

Craig Vines
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I wanted to treat my daughter to a weekend away at a nice hotel with a spa, gym and swimming pool. She has been studying hard and it was for a well deserved break.
It was disappointing as the two treatments we had were both originally on the dame day, we managed to get them changed to two early treatments because of three he. Parties being held at the dame time. The treatments were nice but not amazing although the girls were extremely pleasant. The pool area was horrible, the steam room and sauna could hardly be used because of said hen parties! The gym which we were looking forward to as gym users already was dirty, the equipment was difficult to understand. Most other people in there were struggling to understand how to make things work. The floor area was too small and there were things missing as in free weights etc. the gym balls needed air in them. Very very disappointing. The room was too small for two people and there was no clock. I had emailed in advance to ask about a fridge in the room for medication I needed to refrigerate and didn't ever get a response to my request. The only things that made it okay was the reception staff, they were brilliant, the guy at the bar who's name I believe was Liam, very professional and the restaurant manager, amazing. Would I recommend it, sadly not. It was too little for a lot of money. I'm going to egypt for two weeks in June for only £100 more. Can't justify the price, really sorry

Room Tip: Don't know the place well enough to comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne-LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Jayne-LM

Thank you for your feedback. I would be most grateful if you would contact me to disccus the comments you have raised. My email address is cvines@qhotels.co.uk.

Kind regards

Craig Vines
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel has a good side but a dark side. The good side is if you are staying as a couple for one night it is fine. Then when staying for a masonic weekend a different story. When entering the dining hall on Friday night we found all the tables were laid up for 9 people and as we are 95% couples it seemed strange. The buffet was there between 7pm and 9pm but late arrivals had no food and also no where to sit as there were not enough tables laid. The no food also applied to the sweet coarse for earlier arrivals as well. There were no cheese biscuits brought out with the cheese and had to be asked for. The most frightening thing to see were bammberries being carried out by management and junior staff with meth lights not extinguished and full of boiling water which could have been a disaster. We took photo"s in disgust. to be placed in corridors and left. To continue when breakfast was served on Saturday morning the queue was very long because people were trying to obtain cerials in the middle of a queue trying to get hot food it did not work. I ordered salmon and when received it was a laugh and other friends agreed that five pieces of salmon the size of a 5p piece did no warrant extra charge.
Now we come to the dance floors for Friday and Saturday night. They were dangerous held together with gaffa tape as well as having the top surface missing in places. My wife would not dance as she considered it faulty and not up to the quality required. The person you let down invited 18 guests and felt ashamed !!!!. When trying to order a drink at the bar holding a £20.00 note I was told I am doing room service and also a telephone call was answered as well SERVICE !!!!!! I do not think so.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jlwt1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cambridge_Belfry, Operations Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear jlwt1908,
Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read your feedback following your recent stay. I would very much appreciate it if you could contact me directly at the hotel so that I may discuss these comments further with you. My email address is cvines@qhotels.co.uk.

Kind regards

Craig Vines
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambourne
7.9 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,218 reviews
11.7 mi away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
8.5 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,114 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
4.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel

Property: The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
Address: Back Lane, Cambourne CB23 6BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cambridge Belfry is located in Cambourne in Cambridgeshire. It is only a short distance from many major road networks including the M1 and A1. The hotel is oh so close to the famous city of Cambridge, so whether you fancy punting on the river or a tour of the famous University, you'll be there in no time at all. The hotel has 120 bedrooms, a state of the art leisure club, a relaxing spa and 8 meeting and conference rooms. Take advantage of the sophisticated meeting rooms equipped with the latest technology to help your meetings run smoothly.When it comes to dining, you can enjoy seasonal specialities that the talented Chefs create overlooking the lovely, edge-of-the-village lakeside view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cambridge Belfry - a q Hotel Cambourne
Cambridge Belfry Cambourne
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel Cambourne, Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing