We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Hub”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
SPENDID VIEW FROM THE ROOF TOP TERRACE
VIEW OF PANICALE
PANORAMA FROM PANICALE
SPLENDID VIEW FROM PANICALE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Panicale, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RPuglisi
Topeka, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Hub”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in September 2013

You can't beat the location in terms of great access to the many hill towns within easy driving distance. The rooftop terrace has picturesque view of surrounding valley and hills. The kitchen is large and is well equipped. We enjoyed pastry from the local bakery each morning with our coffee brewed in the provided large french press. All parts of the town are within easy walking distance and there is very limited auto access to the ancient streets. You'll find a couple nice bars in the piazza only steps from the front door. There are also two small restaurants that are moderately priced and serve a variety of local fare. The apartment itself is large and is spread out over three floors (plus the terrace which is up another set of steps). Book with confidence with your large group and be delighted by this hidden gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Slow pace of the city
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne and...
Montrose, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Walled City Location”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My wife and two lady friends spent a week in this lovely home. From our first contact with the manager, Katia, we had all arrangements taken care of with the finest details. The home is comfortable, spacious, nicely decorated, and has amazing views from the top terrace.
The kitchen was very well equipped and had everything to prepare a lovely dinner. If you prefer, dining out is just steps away from your front door. The home was warm, welcoming, quiet and charming. If you need ANYTHING for your stay, just call or ask Katia. The WiFi was excellent. I would love to live in this village!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A true feeling of being welcomed to a "home" away from home.
Liked least: Having to leave the lovely location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chava143
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We saw the villa rental the summer before as the current renters were sitting next to us eating dinner. They extended an invitation to us to view their sensational rental property. We agreed with them, it was terrific and the place would meet our needs in the future. A year passed and you forget all the details and the pictures online are okay but when we arrived all the memories were refreshed!

Clean and abundant in space. Water pressure great. Kitchen well stocked with utensils and gadgets! Cooked a few breakfasts with food from the local market in Panicale. There are lots of steps but you are in a huge place for a reasonable price! Rooftop deck is AMAZING! Washer and dryer included and I came home with no laundry to do! House concierge Katia is fantastic! Lovely welcome gift waiting for us! She was full of information and suggestions! E xperience of a lifetime! There is no doubt we will return. Great spot for day trips exploring the Tuscany/Umbria region. Parking very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and charm
Liked least: Nothing to speak of
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
Westchester County, New York
1 review
“A Trip of a Lifetime”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We could not have had a better trip to Italy. My husband and I traveled with our 2 teenage daughters and we all had a great time. The trip to Panicale from the Rome airport was very easy. We took a train to Chiusi and rented a car and drove the 20 minute trip to Panicale. The village was gorgeous and the townhome was more than accommodating. The photos on the website cannot fully capture the luxuriousness of the townhome or the spectacular views. The views were truly breathtaking. The townhome was clean, spacious and had every amenity that was listed. We used the kitchen often and cooked fabulous meals with the local ingredients bought right in town.

The people in the town, shops and restaurants were all very welcoming and friendly. We stayed a full 3 weeks and felt part of the community. The manager of the property became a friend and was always helpful and eager to answer every question. It was comforting to know she was moments away should we have needed any help.

Panicale is a fascinating town and we spent days walking and exploring. We also traveled very easily by car to nearby towns: Perugia, Deruta, Castiglione Del Lago, Cortona, Montepulciano, Pienza and other towns in Umbria and Tuscany. Panicale was perfectly located for sightseeing in the entire area. We also easily took the train up to Florence a couple of days. The townhome was very comfortable and easy to live in. It was as comfortable as our own home. Our daughters could walk anywhere in the village and spend time by themselves around town and in the cafes. We all especially loved Danielle and Aldo's bar, where we spent a lot of time, especially our daughters who hung out drinking cappuccino and using the free wifi! Aldo was very generous and hospitable. His bruschetta was absolutely the best! We had our last meal of our stay in Panicale at the restaurant Masolino which was truly special. We also loved the restaurant Pelicano which was right outside Panicale and served the best pizza we ever ate!

Panicale is a magical place. It is hard to express how beautiful it is. The Sogno Panicalese is luxurious and extremely comfortable. We had enough time that we could spend days wandering around Panicale and relaxing at the townhome. When we were on-the-go traveling, it was a great home to come back to. We spent hours on the rooftop taking in the view and enjoying our time. It was truly like a dream. It was our good fortune to have found it. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfort of the home, the town of Panicale
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO USA
Reviewed 23 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pa.
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing