We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay”
Review of Villa Boreas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wissant
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Boreas
Ranked #1 of 9 Wissant B&B and Inns
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have had several long weekends in the pas de Calais usually staying in a Logis. For a change this year we booked this B&B after looking at the reviews. We were not disappointed, the rooms have all been recently refurbished and are very comfortable with an excellent bathroom. The breakfast is good and Laurence is most helpful. The house is in a fantastic spot just far enough out of town to be peaceful but only a couple of minutes walk from Wissant centre. Don't miss the Friday night market we bought some wonderful cheese and a paella for tea eaten on the picnic the in the villa's garden.
All in all a weekend to remember for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GandS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    21
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
95
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Having never been to Northern France before, we found Wissant by chance as a place to stay for Easter weekend. Having found Villa Boreas on Trip advisor with very good reviews, we contacted Laurence direct to book a room and we were not disappointed. The renovated barn was perfectly located just outside the village centre and close to the beach. Our bedroom was of a good size and well decorated, the downstairs layout was roomy and comfortable with a large dining area for breakfast. Throughout the weekend, Laurence was a perfect host and we really enjoyed our stay (despite the weather) and will definately be going back and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 994craigj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at Villa Boreas on our way back from Epernay to the UK. The guest house is beautifully finished throughout with the communal lounge / dining area at ground floor. The bedrooms are at first floor level and ours was very comfortable and recently refurbished (we'd guess) with modern en suite facilities. The host, Laurence prepares a delicious continental breakfast every day which we thoroughly enjoyed. Location wise, the guest house is walking distance from the beach and numerous restaurants, as well as being just a short drive (circa 20 minutes) from Calais. We'd certainly stay at Villa Boreas again whether as part of a longer trip in France or just a weekend break.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my best friend for the second time for a long weekend.The Villa Boreas with the PERFECT host in person of Laurence is one of the most relaxing places I know.I really love this place!!!If it is Laurences kindness, the good breakfast, the nice site.Enter the Villa and forget about your daily worries......

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ohliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

As previous reviews have mentioned, this is a lovely 'Longere' or old barn style of house, refurbished with taste, making it feel very homely indeed. As stated by other reviewers, mind your head on the first floor, the hall way is a tricky place to travel through en route to your bedroom.
Laurence was in command that weekend, and she was a very charming hostess, who politely glided over we overslept by a full hour, and showed a very late for breakfast... The bed was indeed very comfortable.
The breakfast itself is a very French affair, made of very good croissant, baguette and bread loaves, and every flavour of jam in the 'bonne maman' range....
We were well served by the unusually warm weather for the region, which made the whole weekend truly enjoyable!

Room Tip: If over 6foot you might want to ask for the bedroom downstairs... higher ceilings, but by the dining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrWery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Vincent is a true professional running this beautiful B&B. He is very friendly and sympathetic. An example is that he drives 15km each morning to search out the best croissants for his guests at breakfast. The B&B is situated in a quiet but central part of Wissant, easy walking distance to some nice restaurants with private off road parking. Our bedroom was very comfortable and the WIFI signal was great. Vincent gives you a wide range of breakfast options, all wonderfully tasting - we opted for the croissants! We hope to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ciclismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We only stayed for one night but it was just the perfect place! Such a nice house, the host is very friendly and he makes a wonderfull breakfast in the morning!
We will be back! Loved the place!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NathalieDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wissant
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Wissant
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Vivier - Centre
3.2 mi away
Hotel l'Escale
Hotel l'Escale
#1 of 1 in Escalles
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#3 of 5 in Wissant
101 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Des Argousiers
Hotel Des Argousiers
#1 of 1 in Ambleteuse
251 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Samoria
Hotel Samoria
#1 of 2 in Audinghen
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Boreas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Boreas

Property: Villa Boreas
Address: 6 rue Proudhon, 62179 Wissant, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Wissant
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wissant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing