We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SERENITY IN A PRACTICAL LOCATION”

Beinn Dhearg Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beinn Dhearg Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 5 Dores B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“SERENITY IN A PRACTICAL LOCATION”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My brother and I stayed four nights at Norma and John's beautiful home/B&B in Dores, which is very near Loch Ness shore, and 10 minutes bus/car ride to Inverness. They were the consummate hosts and we loved visiting with them. Can't say enough good things about Beinn Dhearg.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BKaehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had such a lovely welcome, great hosts, and such a lovely cooked Scottish Breakfast truly amazing views, lovely walk on the beach of Loch Ness.

So lovely to eat at the Dores Inn. - We wlll be back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Fantastic hostess - very friendly and accommodating with a nice hearty Scottish breakfast to get you ready for a day of exploring. She'll even teach you a few words of Gaelic if you wish!

SPOTLESSLY clean room and bath and very comfortable beds.

Easy walk to the loch and to the Dores Inn where we had an amazing dinner.

Highly recommended with easy access to Inverness and Castle Urquhart.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had not been able to find the place throgh usual reservaton sites, but we've been diercted herre by friendly "competitors".. It's been a truly satisfiyng experience, of course it is a peaceful place but this is not the distinctive feature, the owners have been so friendly and attemptive it would have been difficult to do better. Nice cooked breafast, nice bathroom, ansolute tidiness and pleasant view over the lake One only disappointment "Nessie" did not show up!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here for three days while we explored the area all around Loch Ness. We were very comfortable and enjoyed scrumptious breakfasts every day. The innkeepers were charming and, to our delight, offered laundry service, which meant we had more time to explore (rather than spending hours at a laundry in Inverness). The inn is located at the end of a quiet street very close to Loch Ness. Falls of Foyer is nearby (a few miles by automobile) -- it's a lovely area for a walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dores
2.6 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
758 reviews
7.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pottery House Loch Ness B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Antfield House
Antfield House
#3 of 5 in Dores
105 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kimcraigan B&B
Kimcraigan B&B
#1 of 2 in Lochend
82 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Craigdarroch Inn
The Craigdarroch Inn
#1 of 5 in Foyers
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beinn Dhearg Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beinn Dhearg Guesthouse

Property: Beinn Dhearg Guesthouse
Address: 24 Torr Gardens, Dores IV2 6TS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Dores
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Dores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run B&B in the village of Dores beside LochNess, 10 mins drive from the city of Inverness.ideal for touring the highlands and isle of Skye,distillares and golf courses nearby .we have a local Inn which serves local home cooking and well worth a visit booking advisable! safe private parking quiet location ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beinn Dhearg Guesthouse Loch Ness/Dores, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing