We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
739
29
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
29
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdores inncupcakeshomemade breadjohn glenloch nessfresh eggshome madecup cakesthought of everythingb bsgreat hostssecond to nonebreakfast was deliciouscomfortable bedperfect stayplaces to visitbird feeders
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Pottery House is without a doubt the nicest lodging I've ever had the pleasure of staying in. Tucked away right off of Loch Ness, it is peaceful and remote with great views of the lake. The rooms and bathrooms are generously sized, tastefully decorated, and equipped with every comfort you could ask for. John was kind enough to make us a reservation at the Dores Inn, which we chose on his recommendation, and it was delicious. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic as well. Love that vegetarian options were included, and I was so happy to have a cup of french press after many days of americanos. I would be delighted to stay at the Pottery House again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the perfect place to enjoy the surroundings of the loch Ness.

John & Glen were very welcoming and the room was great. Breakfast with homemade products from homegrown ingredients was a delight!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was fortunate enough to stay at this beautiful B’n’B for a few days in August ‘18. John & Glen were incredible hosts. They recommended tours of the Isle of Skye, helped organise my reservations at The Dores Inn (amazing view and delicious food only 5min walk away) and they cooked the most amazing breakfast. The rooms were clean and spacious with a focus on comfort. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else to experience Loch Ness. Highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location at Loch Ness. Pottery House is such a lovely place. We had a very pleasant stay. What a georgous breakfast. Our hosts celebrate hospitality. Great room, fantastic accommodation. We were overwhelmed.
6th star would be fair :-)

Room Tip: the biggest room gives a view to Loch Ness and to the lovely garden
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clausrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the room! It was Huge and the bed was like If we were sleeping in a cloud! The owners take care of all the details and the breakfast is very good and complete! I recommend it 100%. If you want to be relax this is the place!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mariabc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews