We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Toscana Laticastelli
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rapolano Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Bologna
2 reviews
“Magic place”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Laticastelli is a corner of paradise just outside Siena, surrounded by verdant woodland within a landscape of incomparable beauty in exceptional location with an excellent reception.
The rustic, rural wooden furniture is complemented by antique doors and windows, with marble and travertine contributing to the enchanting melange of styles
Pristine and beautiful, you can enjoy typical Tuscan high quality dishes.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    71
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
50
195
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Our family of four including two teenage daughters (13 & 16) stayed for three nights while touring around Tuscany. Fabulous, historical accomodation, great running routes for a triathlete, outstanding infinite pool and the most charming hosts we have every experienced! We look forward to our return visit again!

Sue & Jim from Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachhouseowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed at Laticastelli for 3 nights during our Italy trip. Hotel is amazing, historical, charming and confortable.
Pool view is breath taking, rooms are really confortable. It is definetely a wonderful place, specially if you are a couple.
Hotel has a great location to explore Tuscany and the owner is around during the breakfast giving you maps and great advices to explore the region.
By the way, all staff is really friendly and make you feel welcome!
Loved our stay at Laticastelli! I definetely recommend to all!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Laticastelli offers great vacation experience in the middle of the Tuscany Mountains. The staff welcomed us in a very nice way and let us choose between two rooms which were available. The rooms are simple but nice and let you have the Tuscany Country feeling. The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is clean, equipped with hair dryer and the soaps and stuff we all know from the major hotels. The pool offers relax and a marvelous view over the landscape. We were lucky and could appreciate and wonderful romantic sundown. Breakfast ist simple but offers a variety of bread, joghurt and fruits.
We really enjoyed the two days and for sure will come back some day.
PD: the owner is available during breakfast to assit for travel and visit planning, helping with personally drawn maps ... This makes a difference

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andreas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stay just a couple of days to realize how wonderful the whole experience was. The view is breath- taking and walking through the streets you get an idea of being in a medieval town. The service is friendly and kind. Finally, the swimming pool 's view is a must see!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlorenciaD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Sometimes surprises can be a nice thing. This was exactly the case. In the middle of our trip to Italy we decided to cut short one night in the Amalfi coast and add that in Tuscan. One of my wife's friend told her about Laticastelli and totally out of the blue we decided to give it a try. I am thrilled that we did so....

The place is off Siena-Florence Highway, but frankly I couldn't hear a thing from my bedroom. The Villa is very charming and the manager (Simone) would simply do more than he could to make us feel comfortable. We got the simplest room and from this one I could tell there is plenty of space, perfect shower and free wi-fi.

We also had the chance to have dinner at the Hotel. Perfect food and perfect staff.

Bottom line. If you want to go to really nice place to be at and enjoy the view, there is your place....

Would definitely go back!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caio710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We are living in rome and were looking for the perfect getaway in Tuscany. We couldn't be more lucky.
The location was great, close to Siena, and every route to nearby medieval towns.
The owners are there making sure you have a good time, they give you advice and have a map for every tourist destination in the area (and other non tourist destinations too).
The food was excellent, good variety, everything tasted great, and the restaurant has a breathtaking view of the valley.
The swimming pool gives you a peaceful spot to relax and enjoy the views.
The room was very clean, spacious.

when you first get there, you feel like you are going back in time and living in the times it was built.
It's a paradise hidden in the Tuscany.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pili_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapolano Terme
8.1 mi away
Montaperti Hotel
Montaperti Hotel
#1 of 1 in Casanova Pansarine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
13.4 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
6.6 mi away
Castello di Leonina Relais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
4.0 mi away
Agriturismo Relais Borghetto il Montino
Agriturismo Relais Borghetto il ...
#2 of 6 in Serre di Rapolano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
3.9 mi away
Castello delle Serre
Castello delle Serre
#1 of 8 in Serre di Rapolano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Toscana Laticastelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toscana Laticastelli

Property: Hotel Toscana Laticastelli
Address: SS 78, km 23 | Località Laticastelli, 53040, Rapolano Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Rapolano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rapolano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Toscana Laticastelli 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Toscana Laticastelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing