We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great view!”
Review of RCN Belledonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
RCN Belledonne
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with great view!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My friend and I stayed there for 3 nights. We had a nice room with great view of the Alpes. The staff was friendly but didn't speak English. We had breakfast one time and was really good. We were allowed to store our bikes in the room. The only negative was that our room was not made up the last day. Overall, nice hotel with great value of money.

Room Tip: Try to learn a little bit of French before visiting the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaDrivala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
3
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in a tent in August. We were given a pitch directly behind the play area. I was concerned it was noisy but was assured that no pitches were noisy. That night we were kept awake until 10:30pm by very loud music blasting from campsite speakers despite Eurocamp literature stating there is no organised evening entertainment. Also the site is near a very busy road and traffic noise can be heard 24 hours. Apparently no one has ever mentioned this before though! I was disappointed by the standard of the new shower block. The showers were warm but they were not cleaned properly and the mould was very off putting. In the wash up area one sink was covered in gunge (possibly from a BBQ). It was still there, not cleaned when we left one week later. We booked through Eurocamp Independent and I wouldn't bother with them again. We paid a premium expecting a good standard of site and helpful reps. We received neither. The reps weren't interested in Independent customers. This is a beautiful area, we had a great time. I would visit again but there are far better campsites in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanarkshire
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Booked pitch for one tent (took our's) for 7 nights during Tour de France mid July. 371 Euros for 3 persons. Campsite is in beautiful Alpine location. Totally flat site, clean toilets & showers. Small bar/cafe at entrance. Large pools and sunbathing area. Each pitch is large enough for a 6 man tent & a car parked beside your tent. Fresh water taps all over site (no need to buy bottled water). Poor lack of waste bins, rubbish has to be taken to bins at the entrance. Road outside the campsite is not a major concern, take a torch at night for extra visibility. All in all this is a very good ,quite campsite with ample facilities, but it is very expensive for a camping holiday.

Room Tip: Do not get a pitch next to the toilets or cleaning building, there you would have to contend with ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldosda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eversley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in a Eurocamp chalet which was very good for the money, clean & made a good base for exploring the area, the campsite is nice and peacefull with no noise at night. Pools were clean, apparently heated (not convinced). Restaurant on site is only average and expensive. Overall if you can get a deal via Eurocamps or similar worth considering.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We found the Belledonne when our intended campsite was closed. We were given 3 pitch choices, however having stayed 5 nights we can say the site was very quiet and there was no reason why we couldn't have made our own choice of pitch. Shame because everyone has their own preferences.

There is a fairly busy road not far from the site, it is much quieter at night and didn't bother us.

The toilet block was cleaned daily and was kept immaculate, the floor was heated so usually dry when showering. The block was unisex which we liked. We did not like that the (very clean) toilets did not have a toilet seat. Also the middle cubicles were used more frequently because they were directly under the lighting, other stalls were quite dark. Not an issue when the site was quiet, but could become one if the site became busy. Same goes for the showers, which were well lit but some of the showers were better than others - some were freezing because the temperature selector wouldn't turn, and some were acceptably hot, but none were as hot as we'd have liked. Acceptable yes, perfect no.

All the staff had excellent English and German skills. We soon realised that we were in a little piece of Germany within France, everyone spoke German.

Bread is delivered to the shop if you order the day before. We asked about freezing our iceblocks as their brochure said they did this, but they don't.

Our stay cost 19e80c per night, for a tent, a car and two adults. We did not require electric but we think we were charged for it as every pitch had electric points.

The site is in a gorgeous setting, alps and trees galore. The pool was backdropped with snow capped mountains and forests. Gorgeous. The pool was FREEZING. We still got in and enjoyed it, but I am certain it wasn't heated. The bar does not lead directly to the pool, and we were pretty sure we were breaking rules by eating an icecream at the pool side, although no one commented.

Overall a comfy stay which could have been improved by picking our own pitch, and toilet seats.

Room Tip: When picking your pitch look for the lights that are frequently dotted around the site, we found the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Bourg-d'Oisans hotels
3.8 mi away
Camping a la Rencontre du Soleil
Camping a la Rencontre du Soleil
#1 of 9 in Le Bourg-d'Oisans
83 reviews
3.8 mi away
Camping La Piscine
Camping La Piscine
#3 of 9 in Le Bourg-d'Oisans
23 reviews
4.7 mi away
Camping Le Colporteur
Camping Le Colporteur
#4 of 9 in Le Bourg-d'Oisans
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Terminus
Hotel le Terminus
#9 of 9 in Le Bourg-d'Oisans
24 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 1 in Le Bourg-d'Oisans
79 reviews
5.4 mi away
No photo provided
La Marmotte de la Meije
#5 of 9 in Le Bourg-d'Oisans
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RCN Belledonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RCN Belledonne

Property: RCN Belledonne
Address: Lieu Dit Rochetaillee, 38520 Le Bourg-d'Oisans, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Le Bourg-d'Oisans
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Le Bourg-d'Oisans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your RCN Belledonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RCN Belledonne France/Rhone-Alpes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing