We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apoyo Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madera's Inn(Masaya)
US$8
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel El Club(Granada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
62
50
32
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
50
32
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshowler monkeysswimming poolfull kitchenhammocks and rocking chairsking bedcable tvrent a kayakview of the lakeenjoy the viewearly morningbeautiful placevillaaccommodationstreesgranadacraterlagoon
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This place should not be missed.. the views are amazing and you have feeling of truly being away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The staff is really good and attended to every detail. The food was very good. The laguna should not be missed.

Room Tip: Pick the deluxe villa.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varads24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Wow the customer service at this place is amazing..everyone is so nice and engaging. The customer service at this resort is on par with Disney, even the grounds staff stop what they are doing to smile and say hello. We stayed only 3 nights but could have stayed even longer if time would have allowed. The view is amazing and the villa are nice. So much wildlife on the property...tons of birds and monkeys.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My wife and I were looking for something different and get disconnected from the noise of the cities.
We found Norome and since we went into the lobby we knew this was exaclty what we were looking. Great service, excellent food, good privacy and the view of the "Laguna" from the swimming pool.
It is excellent and relaxing.
I recomend this place to spend your weekend and escape from the routine. it is very close from Masaya and Granada and they have a fair fare per night.

Room Tip: Look a room near the pool, they got the best view
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Hi! All the teachers at Pierre and Marie Curie Universal School were invited to participate in a back-to-school camping trip just for teachers. We were located in 3 luxury villas at the entrance, 8 teachers at each Villa. It was a wonderful experience! The Villas are HUGE, the kitchen has everything. We made our own carne asada, while the music teachers played some music... we danced and even had karaoke through the night. The staff was very tolerant with all our noise. The rooms are very comfortable, air-conditioned, t.v., the room on the second floor has a balcony with a hammock, there's hot water, filtered water to drink. Breakfast is included, and the fruit was fresh and the coffee delicious. We hiked with a guide, not too challenging, perfect to relax and enjoy the view, breath fresh air. I particularly loved the 'SURVIVOR' type games they had, in which we had to work together as a team, hang from ropes to get to the other side, and last but certainly not least, climb a ladder, putting all your fears to the side, and fall back into the arms of your coworkers... we all made it! To finish off, the pool by the restaurant with the AMAZING view is the 'icing on the cake'. They also have plenty of board games, pool and other stuff to do. The staff is friendly, willing to please, and not mad if you got locked out of your room at 1 a.m. I recommend it if you like nature, you can see squirrels and hear monkeys. If you like to hike, it's all included, but if not, there is a truck that takes you up to the restaurant and brings you back down. I am definitely coming back...

Room Tip: The Villas at the entrance are the best. You can always ride up on the truck to the restaurant.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank himh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Our party of 4 adults and 3 teenagers enjoyed our 2 nights at this great place very much. We had a big, lovely, comfortable villa at the very top of the resort. The top part of the resort has a lovely little pool with the most amazingly beautiful view of the lake down below. The flora and the fauna surrounding the villas: just fanatic!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TatianaAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews