We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best masseria yet!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maglie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Masseria Le Pezzate
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The sun drenched stone buildings nestled among ancient olive groves fulfilled all our expectations of a mediterranean holiday. Benedetta and Mario were so welcoming, we felt like very special guests in their home. The al fresco dining area is just georgeous with vine draped bamboo shade cover, rustic but comfortable seating and earthenware curios to enhance the setting. As a keen pilot, Mario and their son Constantino took me to a nearby airfield for a coffee and chat to the local flying instructor. One evening they invited us to a party on their rooftop terrace for drinks and dancing the Tarantella. Great fun! Le Pezzate is a must for all who visit the Salentine peninsula.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2012

Le Pezzate is a very elegantly restored farm planted in the middle of the olive trees of sunny Salento. The owners Bernardetta and Mario are very friendly and particularly helpful when you need direction on what to explore in the region. You may be also able to enjoy homegrown fruits and vegetable (watermelons, courgette, plums ...you name it!) without forgetting lovely Zina and her amazing baking skills (bread for you at every breakfast!)

In a nutshell everything is designed for you to rest and enjoy simple pleasures in a beautifully preserved countryside. Wonderfully peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nonchalant_Skunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I went with work partners to visit the Salento area in early May. Our hosts were warm and welcoming and immediately spoke English to make us feel more at home.

The place is even more charming than it appears in the photos. The courtyard is like a large living room. There were not many guests so our hosts graciously showed us the different rooms...all had plenty of light, charm, were perfectly cleanEach bedroom and bathroom had original details that made it different from the rest and very very charming.

The next morning our hosts had prepared an amazing and rich breakfast consisting of fresh fruits, yogurts, cakes and bread baked in that very house as well as amazing marmalades made by Benedetta.

Sleep quality was beyond excellent...

Will definitely be back with my family to enjoy this wonderful little gem of a place!

Many thanks to our hosts for making a business trip feel like a vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TasteofItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Mario and Benedetta created a Paradies surrounded by Olive trees, the atmosphere of a typical Italian country house is breathing in every corner. You can tell that they are "foodies" by the first peek into the kitchen and the covered veranda or the huge dinning room inside are made for feasts.
It was a real pleasure to stay with this warm and interesting people in this wonderful place!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myfoodiemap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

We stayed 3 days in this beautiful historical Masseria (or Villa) that is completely restored. All the decor and styling makes you feel in a Greek or Turkish setting. The hosts, Benedetta and Mario, make you feel at home and are always available for tips and insights of the area. The breakfasts are plenty of fresh produce, baked bread and other delicatessen. Also they make sure all guests mingle and share the best places to visit in the area. One night they organized a big "Indian food" dinner with all their friends and they invited all the guests that were staying on those dates. We had a lot of fun and it turned to be a unique experience as one felt part of the local community. The Masseria has also a great pool area for the hot days of the Salento. As a tip to everyone, we chose to stay at this location because it was central to all atracctions in Salento. It turned out a great choice. Thank you Mario and Benedetta Parma for the great days we spent over there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fermal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ornelladelguasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank claudia0072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maglie
2.9 mi away
Masseria Appide
Masseria Appide
#1 of 1 in Corigliano d'Otranto
262 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Belami
Hotel Belami
#2 of 3 in Maglie
36 reviews
2.3 mi away
Corte Dei Francesi - Historical residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Villa Vittoria
Villa Vittoria
#2 of 14 in Maglie
76 reviews
2.3 mi away
Corte Campanile Boutique b&b
3.6 mi away
Antica Masseria Scagnito
Antica Masseria Scagnito
#1 of 4 in Corigliano d'Otranto
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Le Pezzate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Le Pezzate

Address: Contrada Gallipoli snc, 73024 Maglie, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Maglie
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Maglie
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing