We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
46
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed 3 nights with the wonderful hostess, Ada, and her family in August. We had a lovely time at her B&B. We went to Salento for a music festival and unfortunately didn't really see much of the surrounding area as we were a bit tired! But we will definitely return. Communication with Ada beforehand was very good and it was easy to find the place with SatNav. The room, which lead onto a huge roof terrace, was smart, clean, spacious and even had a fridge! She left some fresh fruit grown on their land for us, which was a lovely touch. Breakfast was plentiful and varied- on our first morning she offered to cook us an English fried breakfast which she'd learnt from some previous guests! Each morning there was some new food to try. Lots of homemade jams/marmalades and cakes - delicious! Ada is very kind and helpful and luckily I speak Italian so could appreciate her even more! She recommended a fabulous new restaurant in Cursi for dinner. On our last day we went to have a look around her holiday homes and were most impressed. They are in the countryside - 5 mins away from their family home and B&B. We would recommend any of Ada's holiday properties.

Room Tip: There are only 2 bedrooms and I think both would be fine - ours was the one that opened out onto the terrace.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This is a refreshing oasis in Salento. The small town of Cursi (a few thousand?) is only about 25 minutes from the Adriatic Beaches and less than that from the city of Lecce.
We can't say enough about our hostess, her husband and parents. They really do make you feel like part of the family.
The small town is fairly central in the Salento region and it can easily be used as a base to explore north, south, east and west. We have been to this region twice before and will be returning in April 2012. B&B Donna Giulia will again be our base for exploration.
Joe and Carol

Room Tip: You can select a room in their home (roof top) or one of three apartments located less than a km from the centre of town.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Joe_Ursano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We have stayed at many B&b's in Puglia and they have all been great. B&B DonnaGiulia was one of the best. On arrival early in the afternoon we were served a complete meal, with wine (no charge) Our hostess, Ada, later took me to their "farm" a few minutes out of town so i could pick prickly pear fruit. For breakfast we were offered eggs!! (pretty rare in Italy.) Ada's husband Franco and parents accepted us as family members. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews