We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a beautiful small hosue in an interseting and...”
roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
roof terrace
Staircase sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
roof terrace
Staircase
sitting room
sitting room from above
bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Court yard with bath outside
shower room
bathroom
bathtub in the totally private court yard
bathroom
lay out of the cottage
Entrance
Cursi
Cursi
Cursi Main Square
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cursi, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
zincpot19...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a beautiful small hosue in an interseting and well located town”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We only stayed for three nights following some nights further south in Salento. This is a really lovely tasteful house, ideal for a couple. The photos give you a very accurate idea of just what an original and exciting place this is to stay. We enjoyed the quiet town of Cursi and especially Alogne restaurant owned and run by Giovanni who showed us around the house. We also went into Otranto which was fun and the market at Maglie as well as heading back to the beaches further south. We will be back to explore the area further.
thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design and beauty of the house.
Liked least: We kept getting lost driving into and out of Cursi but I think this was our fault!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time and write a review. I love Alogne as well , great restaurant !
Please come back and explore some more of Salento ,
ciao Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt R
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and a great base for exploring Salento”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A beautiful house - the photos don't do it justice. A great base for exploring Salento and Cursi is a lovely little town to spend a few days. We were met by Else and Giovanni - who were very welcoming; we didn't have any problems at all during our stay but I have no doubt they would have resolved any if we did.

The house is beautifully decorated and the roof terrace a lovely spot to take breakfast or a drink as the sun sets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Hello Matt, thank you for your review . We are both pleased that you like our little house in Salento . Next season I will try to improve my photography skills and take better photos !
all the best
Paolo & Philip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ines g
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very chic and elegant 1 bedroom house in Salento”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a fantastic ittle hoise , close to Otranto . Philip annd Paolo did a great job restoring the house in the historic center of Cursi .you can tell Philip is an architect : lots of lovely details all over the house and grat use of the space. the internal staircase is amazing as the roof terrace such a bonis.
Love the Molton Brown products in the bathroom.
Paolo has been very good in keeping in touchand providing us with lots of tips in the area.
the house was spotless and I cant wait to go back in Sept !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace and dogs welcome
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Thank you , thank you , thank you ! we are always very happy when our guests like our little house in Puglia !I agree with you ... Philip did a lovely restoration and added many great details all over the house .
All the best Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin A
1 review
“An Oasis in the heart of the heal”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Beautiful apartment, beautifully designed. All mod cons. Cursi is a terrific sport to explore all the delights of the Solento region being only 20 minutes from almost everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lounge double height ceiling and staircase was great space to crash after a day in the sun.
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
thank you Colin and Liz , glad you like the house and had a good time in Puglia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kufi
Firenze
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Cara Robeta , grazie mille per la tua review . sono contento che tu sia stata bene da noi in Puglia . Pure a me la nostra terrazza piace molto specialmente la sera con un bel bicchiere di vino in mano e quattro chiacchere. Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing