We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graham n Beverley (short stay break)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flemish Court Guest House
Ranked #4 of 6 St. Florence B&B and Inns
1 review
“Graham n Beverley (short stay break)”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Another excellent stay with Maria & Paddy
Location is perfect for us with me being disabled in mobility. Ground floor stay always possible. 2 Public houses / resteraunts with top food within 100 feet. Easy access to main roads so travel to Tenby etc quick n easy. We have stayed in both main house and Rose Cottage and have had fab time. Breakfast is superb and plentiful. Owners are very friendly. Parking onsite. We intend to go again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrayBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
40
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Had a 2 night stay at the Flemish Court Guest House on 5th & 6th July. The owners are so welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Really helpful with advice on where to eat etc as we arrived quite late. Had food at both the Parsonage and The Sun during our stay, really nice food. Breakfast at the guest house was awesome, full english breakfast which kept us going all day. Rooms are lovely, decorated really nicely and the bed was so comfortable. Location is great, literally 5 mins by car from Tenby but the village is so quiet and pretty, it was nice to stay outside of Tenby town. We really, really enjoyed our stay, will definitely be going back again this summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Arrived on Sunday for a 4 night stay. Paddy and Maria very welcoming ( with Welsh Cakes yum yum ) .
Room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were lovely . ( Back on the diet when I get home )
B&B is in a little village about 10 mins from Tenby, 2 good pubs (one of which has regular visits from a local on his pony and trap ! ) serving good food , also a village shop for bits and bobs.
Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, came home relaxed and ready for another trip ASAP.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CDEB-31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We were staying in nearby Narbeth but had a poor experience and left after one night. May day bank holiday so thought we had no chance of finding an alternative nearby but Flemish Court was available so we took a risk. A great find. Stayed in the cottage and had two rooms plus access to a big lounge. Breakfast was really fresh and the owners could not do enough to be helpful.

The Sun across the road was a real local pub and the Parsonage Inn in the village did great food. Great little walk around the lovely village was a a bonus after dinner.

Would recommend Lily Cottage to families wanting to rent the whole thing as a self catered holiday with so much to do nearby with Folly Farm, Oakwood etc.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by an early dawn chorus of birds and ducks then I would try a town nearby. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I was singing in nearby Kilgetty and had decided a few weeks previous that we would stay in the area! And what a gem we found in this 4 star Guest House! Maria and Paddy the owners could not have been more accommodating with their kindness, help and interest in making our stay as enjoyable as it was! The Guest House is sheer top class, and that breakfast - WOW! I fully recommend it, and with a pub just 20 metres down the road, the FLEMISH GUEST HOUSE is the ideal stop-over for nearby Tenby and Pembroke Dock and it's surrounding area. And what a friendly village St Florence is too! We will definately RETURN!!!

Room Tip: No tip - they are all fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed in Lily Rose Cottage as 3 couples and our mother for a family weekend. Our accommodation was spotlessly clean throughout and the cottage itself is very spacious ; loads of crockery.cutlery etc and we wanted for nothing. The bedrooms are also a delight and the en suite facilities fab. The village is very pretty and there are 2 pubs close by, so you can spend your days out and about and return for a relaxing evening whether it be in or out. Maria and Paddy never fail to be welcoming hosts ;as we have stayed here in the B&B rooms as well which are also very well maintained and again spotlessly clean We were happy to bring our family to experience the same great facilities and were not disappointed!! We will definitely be returning here again soon. Thank you.!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DebMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night, whilst visiting Tenby. Good location, close to Tenby. Nice village. 1 pub literally across the lane/road, another pub 1 min walk. Both do food.
We stayed in Lily Rose Cottage, a new build large house infront of the B&B. All of the bedrooms within this are set up as B&B rooms. We were actually a little put off by this, as we felt distant to the main house, but it was nicely done and a good standard.
Our room. Good size, we were in a family room. Bathroom great!! Really liked the bathroom. All very clean. Quite small tv, but it was a flat screen.
We went to the pub 1 min walk away. Excellent pub, good food, reasonably priced.
Not terribly impressed at being woken up by a returning wedding party, they were also staying in the cottage with us. I have to say they were trying to be quiet, but at that time in the morning after a few drinks its difficult to carefully close doors and talk quietly. We were woken a second time by the other guests shouting and laughing, not the fault of the B&B, but quite irritating when we were after a relaxing night away.
Breakfast was nice, hosts lovely and really couldn't do enough for you. Very pleasant couple.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Florence
3.0 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
399 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Farnham Hotel
Farnham Hotel
#2 of 23 in Tenby
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Greenhills Hotel
Greenhills Hotel
#2 of 6 in St. Florence
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#3 of 6 in St. Florence
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flemish Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemish Court Guest House

Property: Flemish Court Guest House
Address: Flemish Court | St Florence, St. Florence, Tenby SA70 8LS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > St. Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flemish Court Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family run 4 star guesthouse in one of Pembrokeshire's prettiest villages. All rooms are on the ground floor. You have a choice of B&B, or staying for evening meals, which are enjoyed by our regular returning guests. Off road parking. We are on the edge of Pembrokeshire's national coastal park so ideally situated for walking, beach, golf and other sporting activities. Please contact us if you require any further information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Flemish Court Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemish Court Guest House St. Florence, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing