We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jordanston Holiday Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in St. Florence
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
75
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant valleyyr hen efailbottle of wineon arrivallovely villagetranquil settingfolly farmpembroke castlelast weekwarm welcomefab locationgreat houseplaces to visitwelsh cakesno hesitation in recommendingst davidsa stones throw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Last visited this property some years ago, would it still hit the mark?.... YES, absolutely brilliant 3 bed (2 en-suite) tardis like former blacksmiths. VERY, VERY clean, spacious and well equipped. Lovely kitchen, family bathroom and small garden all set in a tranquil rural village just 3 miles from Tenby. Kindly owners leave you to enjoy.
Getting a phone signal was hit and miss but we saw that as an added bonus, will return and confidently recommend

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at Yr Hen Efail from 10 Aug 2012 for two weeks. The cottage is beautiful, well equipped, clean, spacious and finished to a high standard. St Florence is a pretty village with two pubs (both offer food) a well stocked local shop and is just a mile away from many attractions to suit children and adults alike e.g Heathertons, Manor Wildlife Park, Dinosaur world (for younger children). We used Heatherton's on three occasions with the Tree Top Experience rated as first class by our 11 and 9 year old children. Easy access to Tenby and many gorgeous beaches. Overall, a fabulous holiday, which was easy to book and manage as Debra is quick to respond to emails and queries and does whatever is necessary to meet your needs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Following a fantastic stay at Pleasant Valley last year, we booked very quickly to stay there again this year. Leading up to the holiday we were all looking forward to revisiting and our high expectations were not disappointed. We had another great time, this really is a wonderful place to stay.
We had great weather every day, and even made use of the picnic table in the lovely garden for some al fresco dining in the evenings which kids and adults alike all loved. I also made sure on this stay that I made use of one of the two conservatories for relaxing with a cup of tea and welsh cake after a day out or a glass of wine after dinner in the evenings. Both incidentally which were left out as a welcome gift on arrival.
The bungalow was imaculately clean as ever and is tastefully decorated, spacious and very well maintained. It is very peaceful, and the only noise we ever heard was the whoops of joy from our kids making the most of running around the garden. This year we were again with family and all generations love the place. It is very well kitted out and we cooked in most of the evenings and always had everything we needed and lots more besides.
We also strolled into the village which itself is beautiful, and is well worth an evening walkabout.
All in all I cannot imagine anyone coming here and not falling in love with the place. I want to return year after year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plumtree29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I stayed at Yr Hen Efail 10-15 June With my daughter and her 2 young children. Very nice location, quite village within easy reach of lots of places to visit. on entering the "cottage" we were very pleasantly amazed at the size. It has huge lounge, dining and kitchen areas, grand staircase and 3 good sized bedrooms. 2 with ensuites and a family bathroom. The entire cottage is beautifully furnished and decorated. very clean and well kept. I have no hesitation in recommending this property and would go there again. I have stayed in many properties in the area over the last 25 years and this surpassed every one.
5 star.....

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We (6 adults and 2 children aged 5 and 3) had a fantastic week at Pleasant Valley. Located at the end of a lane with wonderfully relaxing views into open fields and plenty of space inside the house to rattle around in, it gave our family a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We took gentle walks to the village (and pub) and also further afield and the kids loved the manor house very near by and Pleasant Valley is ideally located for trips to Tenby and Narberth and further along the Pembroke coast.The children also enjoyed enjoyed spotting rabbits in the field and playing football in the good sized and safe garden. The fabulous and spacious kitchen soon became the focal point and we enjoyed lovely meals and also the welcoming welsh cakes and bottle of wine provided by Debra. The website is excellent for booking and Debra's quick and informative replies by email made the booking process and breeze. Tranter family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilesjT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews