We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a Cottage but perfect every time!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Florence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jordanston Holiday Cottages
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We have had a super holiday at Just a Cottage last week. This was our sixth visit here - so good, we keep coming back!
The cottage is very comfortable with good sized rooms and everything you need to hand. There is a lovely garden with a hot tub, which was enjoyed by all! We have been visiting since our children were babies, now they run around enjoying their "holiday "house because to them staying at Just a Cottage is a major part of their holiday. St Florence is a short drive away with good amenities. Tenby is a 10 minute drive away and the beaches are excellent. We wouldn't want to go anywhere else for our family holiday! Thank you Debra for your hospitality and warm welcome as always. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RRTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Jordanston Holiday Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

Wonderful cottage with all the home comforts you could need, down to those little bits in the kitchen that you wouldnt want to buy a new pack of for just a few days but that are often missing from s/c accomodation (tin foil, cling film, flour, tea bags..that sort of thing!). This meant a lot to me as it made things much easier travelling with our toddler!

The cottage is well located, in quiet countryside (adjoining the owners house/farm) and with easy access to Tenby and many other attractions. The cottage and gardens are very well kept and Debra is very friendly, welcoming and knowledgable about the area. There was wine and welsh cakes on arrival which were a nice treat! I'd also add that the bed was really comfortable, even more comfortable than my bed at home which I rarely find on my travels!

The hot tub was the icing on the cake, though if you like complete seclusion be aware that it can be partially seen from the owners garden though the trees/low wall - but we didnt have a problem with this at all.

To conclude, thankyou Debra for a great stay - Next time we head to Tenby we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icklebethy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebraJordanston, Owner at Jordanston Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you Icklebethy for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Just a Cottage and returned home rested. It was lovely to meet you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you when you return to Pembrokeshire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Just arrived back from our second visit to this wonderful bungalow,and everything was as good as last year. It's so big and roomy that even with our party of 8adults and 3 young grandchildren there was places you could escape to(the beautiful conservatory with its magnificent views over the valley being mine!) Debra is so friendly and nothing is too much trouble for her and the village of st.florence is very pretty. There are lots of nice places to visit ,folly farm being the most popular with the adults as well as children!! We were very lucky with the weather so made the most of the wonderful beaches nearby and it was always a pleasure to return to the bungalow at the end of some very tiring days indeed! I would recommend this to anyone and we all hope to return next year! Thanks again Debra.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebraJordanston, Owner at Jordanston Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you Sue J for your lovely review about Pleasant Valley. It was lovely to welcome you and all the family again. The added bonus was the weather so that you could fully enjoy the wonderful coastline Pembrokeshire has to offer. See you all in 2014. Debra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Last visited this property some years ago, would it still hit the mark?.... YES, absolutely brilliant 3 bed (2 en-suite) tardis like former blacksmiths. VERY, VERY clean, spacious and well equipped. Lovely kitchen, family bathroom and small garden all set in a tranquil rural village just 3 miles from Tenby. Kindly owners leave you to enjoy.
Getting a phone signal was hit and miss but we saw that as an added bonus, will return and confidently recommend

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at Yr Hen Efail from 10 Aug 2012 for two weeks. The cottage is beautiful, well equipped, clean, spacious and finished to a high standard. St Florence is a pretty village with two pubs (both offer food) a well stocked local shop and is just a mile away from many attractions to suit children and adults alike e.g Heathertons, Manor Wildlife Park, Dinosaur world (for younger children). We used Heatherton's on three occasions with the Tree Top Experience rated as first class by our 11 and 9 year old children. Easy access to Tenby and many gorgeous beaches. Overall, a fabulous holiday, which was easy to book and manage as Debra is quick to respond to emails and queries and does whatever is necessary to meet your needs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Following a fantastic stay at Pleasant Valley last year, we booked very quickly to stay there again this year. Leading up to the holiday we were all looking forward to revisiting and our high expectations were not disappointed. We had another great time, this really is a wonderful place to stay.
We had great weather every day, and even made use of the picnic table in the lovely garden for some al fresco dining in the evenings which kids and adults alike all loved. I also made sure on this stay that I made use of one of the two conservatories for relaxing with a cup of tea and welsh cake after a day out or a glass of wine after dinner in the evenings. Both incidentally which were left out as a welcome gift on arrival.
The bungalow was imaculately clean as ever and is tastefully decorated, spacious and very well maintained. It is very peaceful, and the only noise we ever heard was the whoops of joy from our kids making the most of running around the garden. This year we were again with family and all generations love the place. It is very well kitted out and we cooked in most of the evenings and always had everything we needed and lots more besides.
We also strolled into the village which itself is beautiful, and is well worth an evening walkabout.
All in all I cannot imagine anyone coming here and not falling in love with the place. I want to return year after year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plumtree29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I stayed at Yr Hen Efail 10-15 June With my daughter and her 2 young children. Very nice location, quite village within easy reach of lots of places to visit. on entering the "cottage" we were very pleasantly amazed at the size. It has huge lounge, dining and kitchen areas, grand staircase and 3 good sized bedrooms. 2 with ensuites and a family bathroom. The entire cottage is beautifully furnished and decorated. very clean and well kept. I have no hesitation in recommending this property and would go there again. I have stayed in many properties in the area over the last 25 years and this surpassed every one.
5 star.....

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Florence
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
2.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
449 reviews
2.4 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#4 of 6 in St. Florence
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jordanston Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jordanston Holiday Cottages

Address: Jordanston Farm, St. Florence, Tenby SA70 8NQ, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > St. Florence
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in St. Florence
Hotel Class:5 star — Jordanston Holiday Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four luxury holiday cottages,three 5 star graded, one four star graded. Situated in and around the picturesque village of St Florence.4 miles from the coastal town of Tenby with its award winning blue flag beaches.The famous Pembrokeshire coastal path is a short drive away for you to explore spectacular views, hidden coves and an abundance of wildlife for you to enjoy. All cottages are extremely well equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Looked after personally by the owner. Log burners in three of the cottages and a hottub in another. Perfect for all year round holidays. Short breaks available throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jordanston Holiday Cottages St. Florence, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing