We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply stunning.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Florence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jordanston Holiday Cottages
1 review
“Simply stunning.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our first stay at Pleasant Valley has been most memorable. Debra was most welcoming and very helpful. We had a busy week entertaining our toddler as there was plenty to do on our doorstep. The bungalow was extremely comfortable and well equipped, we were blessed with good weather so we were able to appreciate the magnificent views it had to offer. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The bedrooms have blinds instead of curtains, which is fine if you are a light sleeper. I ended up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just returned from a lovely stay at 'Just a Cottage'. Location terrific, very peaceful and only a short walk to the village where there are 2 pubs that both serve good food. The hot tub was a welcome bonus to what has been a fantastic week. We would definitely visit the cottage (& Tenby area) again.
Angela & Gareth 3.5.14

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

A group of eight friends stayed at their pleasant valley cottage while doing the pembroke to fresh water East coastal path section. The accommodation was very clean. Very roomy even with eight of us.
The kitchen is well kitted out and has a table that sat eight so we ate our meals there. There was also a conservatory with a dinning table and another one with comfy seats. The sitting room is spacious and has the added bonus of a wood burning stove. We had a very pleasant stay

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Isobel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Myself and five friends recently stayed for a short break at Yr Hen Efail and highly recommend it! The cottage was very spacious, clean, well equipped and beautifully furnished. The welcome bottle of wine, homemade welsh cakes and milk were kindly appreciated and a lovely extra. The village of St Florence was a nice village and the pub in the village The Parsonage served good food. St Florence was an excellent base for exploring Pembrokeshire, and in particular the beautiful coastline of Pembrokeshire and the town of Tenby. Getting a mobile signal was very difficult therefore it would have been nice if the cottage had wifi available. Parking was available for two cars but parking was a little tight for one car when parking in front of the property. My friends and I thoroughly recommend this cottage and would like to return in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just got back from what must be our eighth trip, maybe more, from Pleasant Valley. It is just idyllic, uninterupted 180º views of rolling countryside. The property is down a quiet lane, yet is only a two minute walk into the village. Debra has an eye for interior design, everything is immaculate, we honestly couldn't criticise anything. It is ideally located and a half hour drive will take you to any number of absolutely stunning beaches. Having been many times we know the best places to eat and more importantly the places to avoid. The whole area is fantastic, better than Cornwall and much less traffic in the summer. We have also stayed at Tregoya in the centre of the village, it is also immaculate. We will keep going back to Pleasant Valley until Debra and Richard retire there, that will be a sad day, for us!

Room Tip: Visit Pleasant Valley while you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank martin-annette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Last week my partner and I spent 4 nights in Just a Cottage. The cottage was in a superb location, very peaceful and relaxing, was very clean and well equipped. A pleasant welcome from Debra on arrival. St Florence is a lovely village, Tenby only a 10 minute drive away. Well worth a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daisy40_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just got back from a wonderful 5 night break at Just A Cottage. A fantastic stay in a beautiful cottage, with an added bonus of the hot tub, which we used every night. All amenities in the cottage were spot on.
The cottage was very relaxing and looking forward to visiting again. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAYNOR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Florence
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
2.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
3.1 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lamphey Court Hotel
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.8 mi away
Celtic Haven Cottages
Celtic Haven Cottages
#1 of 2 in Lydstep
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jordanston Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jordanston Holiday Cottages

Property: Jordanston Holiday Cottages
Address: Jordanston Farm, St. Florence, Tenby SA70 8NQ, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > St. Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in St. Florence
Hotel Class:5 star — Jordanston Holiday Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four luxury holiday cottages,three 5 star graded, one four star graded. Situated in and around the picturesque village of St Florence.4 miles from the coastal town of Tenby with its award winning blue flag beaches.The famous Pembrokeshire coastal path is a short drive away for you to explore spectacular views, hidden coves and an abundance of wildlife for you to enjoy. All cottages are extremely well equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Looked after personally by the owner. Log burners in three of the cottages and a hottub in another. Perfect for all year round holidays. Short breaks available throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jordanston Holiday Cottages St. Florence, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing