We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Valley”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Florence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jordanston Holiday Cottages
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We've just got back from a 2 week holiday in pleasant valley bungalow. We would highly recommend this accommodation, you couldn't find fault with anything. Very clean, a warm welcome from Debra( the owner). We we're also lucky enough to have great weather, spent most days on the beaches and then returning to the bungalow for our evening meal and a glass of wine, what a lovely way to end the day enjoying our meal outside looking at those fantastic views. When our girls weren't making any noise !you could hear a pin drop and sheep in the back ground. This was our tenth year, we've been to tenby and the surrounding area, and would say this was the best accommodation we've stayed in. It suited all of us; which included myself, hubby, 3 children aged 2, 8 ,10 and my mum (whom I won't say what age)!! If you've got any doubts about booking? all I can say is don't, you definitely won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebraJordanston, Owner at Jordanston Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you Rachel J for such a lovely review of Pleasant Valley. It is always special when a regular visitor to Pembrokeshire stays with us and enjoys the cottage and its peaceful location. It was lovely to meet you all and hopefully you will return to Pleasant Valley in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We enjoyed a fantastic week in St Florence, the cottage was beautiful and equipped with everything you could possibly need. It is easy walking distance from the village, where the locals are very friendly and the food extremely good!!
Tenby is a short drive away, with a truly stunning beach and is a picturesque little walled town which shouldn't be missed. We had a little one with us, and so visited a number of the nearby animal parks, which were no expensive and were very good.
We will definitely be visiting again, and can recommend Debra and Jordanston Cottages to anyone. Clare & Terry

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just spent a fantastic week staying at Yr Hen Efail in the beautiful village of St Florence. The cottage is wonderfully comfortable, with a real 'home from home' feel. It is extremely clean and cosy. It includes everything that you could possibly need. The location is great; close to beaches, castles, theme parks. Everything you could wish for in a perfect family holiday! Thank you! The Williams/Clanfield Clan, May 2014.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our first stay at Pleasant Valley has been most memorable. Debra was most welcoming and very helpful. We had a busy week entertaining our toddler as there was plenty to do on our doorstep. The bungalow was extremely comfortable and well equipped, we were blessed with good weather so we were able to appreciate the magnificent views it had to offer. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The bedrooms have blinds instead of curtains, which is fine if you are a light sleeper. I ended up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just returned from a lovely stay at 'Just a Cottage'. Location terrific, very peaceful and only a short walk to the village where there are 2 pubs that both serve good food. The hot tub was a welcome bonus to what has been a fantastic week. We would definitely visit the cottage (& Tenby area) again.
Angela & Gareth 3.5.14

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A group of eight friends stayed at their pleasant valley cottage while doing the pembroke to fresh water East coastal path section. The accommodation was very clean. Very roomy even with eight of us.
The kitchen is well kitted out and has a table that sat eight so we ate our meals there. There was also a conservatory with a dinning table and another one with comfy seats. The sitting room is spacious and has the added bonus of a wood burning stove. We had a very pleasant stay

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Isobel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Myself and five friends recently stayed for a short break at Yr Hen Efail and highly recommend it! The cottage was very spacious, clean, well equipped and beautifully furnished. The welcome bottle of wine, homemade welsh cakes and milk were kindly appreciated and a lovely extra. The village of St Florence was a nice village and the pub in the village The Parsonage served good food. St Florence was an excellent base for exploring Pembrokeshire, and in particular the beautiful coastline of Pembrokeshire and the town of Tenby. Getting a mobile signal was very difficult therefore it would have been nice if the cottage had wifi available. Parking was available for two cars but parking was a little tight for one car when parking in front of the property. My friends and I thoroughly recommend this cottage and would like to return in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#4 of 6 in St. Florence
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elm Grove Country House
Elm Grove Country House
#1 of 6 in St. Florence
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flemish Court Guest House
Flemish Court Guest House
#3 of 6 in St. Florence
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jordanston Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jordanston Holiday Cottages

Address: Jordanston Farm, St. Florence, Tenby SA70 8NQ, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > St. Florence
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in St. Florence
Hotel Class:5 star — Jordanston Holiday Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four luxury holiday cottages,three 5 star graded, one four star graded. Situated in and around the picturesque village of St Florence.4 miles from the coastal town of Tenby with its award winning blue flag beaches.The famous Pembrokeshire coastal path is a short drive away for you to explore spectacular views, hidden coves and an abundance of wildlife for you to enjoy. All cottages are extremely well equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Looked after personally by the owner. Log burners in three of the cottages and a hottub in another. Perfect for all year round holidays. Short breaks available throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jordanston Holiday Cottages St. Florence, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing