We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Christmas Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA TAHOYO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maguez, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lindamT25...
2 reviews
“Perfect Christmas Break”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Wonderful place to give us the relaxing break we wanted. Everything provided in the house that we required. Beautiful views of the mountains and sunsets. Many thanks Christian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex N
Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing & off the beaten track ”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

If you are looking to see a different side of Lanzarote to the usual coastal resorts then I would highly recommend casa Tahoyo. Well equipped with a excellent Internet connection this a good place to get away from it all. The location is peaceful with good views of the surrounding volcanoes.

The house is about 30 km from the airport so a car is recommended.

The best thing I can say about this place is that I will probably book it again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin J
1 review
“Beautiful Surroundings.”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

When we first arrived at this quaint little property we were greeted by Christian. He had arranged for us to drop our bags off early. While he finished off cleaning. Which we found very helpful, the place is charming and very relaxed. The gardens are well maintained and WiFi was very good. Just outside the back door you got the best of the sun from about 2 o clock all in all a very nice place to stay. P.s We were also greeted with a complimentary bottle of Lanzarote white wine chilling in the fridge.
Thanks Christian for a lovely uninterrupted stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber68...
1 review
“Beautiful location, quiet and private with a lovely view”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house is located in the most beautiful part of the island, Haria with its Saturday street market and Cesar Manrique's house is close by and all the island's attractions are easily accessible by car. The accommodation is simple but the pretty village of Maguez, the peace and quiet, lovely views and nearby walks make this a great holiday rental

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katja K
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing