We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable mid-level hotel on edge of town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tiare Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tiare Pacific
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Hanga Roa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Comfortable mid-level hotel on edge of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

FMy wife and I stayed at the Tierra Pacific for three nights as part of a tour package with mid-level accommodations. The hotel did not disappoint. Staff had moderate amount of English, and was friendly and helpful.

Rooms were reasonably large, beds were comfortable, and everything was clean. No air conditioning in room but had large swivel fan which was more than adequate. Free wifi but signal inconsistent. Temperature in shower somewhat difficult to regulate.

Breakfast was served (not buffet style), and included fruit, eggs, ham, cheese, buns, crepes, juices, and hot drinks. Plenty of food. Cereals and yogurts also available. Coffee was instant unless you paid extra for expresso.

Dining room did not serve lunch and dinner but sandwiches, fruit plates and drinks are available until 9pm. Hotel on outskirts of town near airport but in quiet location. There is a 20 min walk (or taxi) to restaurants in town. All in all a pleasant comfortable stay. We would stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank AHStryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    39
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
57
28
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is small, only 9 rooms, but the bed was very comfortable. The rooms and towels are very clean. We have stayed here for 4 nights. The breakfast is better than what we expect. Different fruit and cake combination as a starter every morning. The papaya + strawberry juice was great! The staff is very attentive. They have foreseen our needs before we ask! Always helpful and take extra step to help! It has been a very good experience to stay here. It is within 10 to 15-min walking distance away from the Main Street.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in November, 2013. The hotel is located in a good location less than a block from the airport (don't worry only 1-2 flights a day). It is very clean, comfortable and quiet. The rooms and bath are not cramped. The breakfast was more than adequate, quaintly served. The staff is very helpful. The owner picked us up at the airport and took out luggage back to the airport. We really enjoyed our stay on Rapa Nui.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanAntonioTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed there for 5 days (room #11). Hotel is located close to the airport (only 1 plane / day) as well any other place at Hanga Roa (really small place). Very clean and very tourist friendly ...
Staff has some difficulty to understand / speak English - but they are very helpful. Owner Christian greeted us with flowers at the airport. Breakfasts very healthy & tasty (ask for egg - they will prepare for you). After breakfast we always had a coffee in a garden - surrounded by hibiscus plants

Room Tip: Choose room 1 or 11 (our room) with windows on a small garden with beautiful hibiscuses
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarekMarysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

As soon as we arrived were were warmly welcomed by Gabby and Christian who run this small 12 room hotel. The room is simple (TV & fan) and very clean with personal touches. Breakfast is again quite simple but tasty. Fresh berry fruit juice is a bonus.
We stayed for 5 days and enjoyed our time here.
It is very close to the airport (as there are only 11 planes a week noise is not an issue). It is a 10 minute walk down into the town of Hanga Roa - probably 15 mins. back!) but the serenity at night is excellent.
Nothing is too much trouble for this friendly pleasant hotel. Would stay here again. Excellent value for money. Dinner/lunch can be ordered in advance.

Room Tip: rooms adjoin each other so all are similar. Rooms are at ground level (no high rise/elevator etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrDWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bogota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my family in December. We had a great time, the hotel is clean, the breakfast is good for the price you're paying, and the beds are confortable. The people that runs the hotel are really kind and they helped us making a reservation to a Kari Kari show in the short time we stayed there. The hotel is close to the main street, so you can walk around the island without being too far from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four nights over X'mas.
Location: it is about 10 min walk from the main street but you won't find many hotels along the main street anyway, and this distance make sure you have quiet nights
Room: the room is basic but it is very clean. They clean everything every morning.
Breakfast: they offer nice breakfast. You can ask for extra fruits and they make eggs according to you liking.
Owner/staff: one of the nicest people we have ever met! Although we don't speak Spanish, they always try to understand you and your questions. They invited us to their X'mas eve BBQ party and they served us grilled fresh fish!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moonyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanga Roa hotels
0.4 mi away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#4 of 14 in Hanga Roa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rapa Nui
Hotel Rapa Nui
#7 of 14 in Hanga Roa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 14 in Hanga Roa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#8 of 14 in Hanga Roa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hare Noi
Hare Noi
#3 of 14 in Hanga Roa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiare Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiare Pacific

Property: Hotel Tiare Pacific
Address: Tu`u Koihu Street, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile
Region: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hanga Roa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanga Roa
#3 Family Hotel in Hanga Roa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tiare Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tiare Pacific Easter Island/Hanga Roa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing