We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel on Rapa Nui”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tiare Pacific
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Hanga Roa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay in Hotel Tiare Pacific in May 2014. The rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was simple and delicious, and there was free WiFi. The best part was the proprietors, however - Christian picked us up at the airport with flowers and took us on a short tour of town before dropping us off at the hotel. They helped arrange tours of the island for us on short notice and also offered to have a rental car dropped off at the hotel for us (with no prior arrangements). Super hospitality and friendliness. The location is great, we could walk into town in ten minutes and it was very quiet at the hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dmmizzan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tiare Pacific
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Choosing a cabaña in Hanga Roa is reminiscent of sticking a pin in very large map. However if you choose or land up in the Tiare (flower in Rapa Nui) Pacific you will not be disappointed. The 9 rooms in this family establishment run by Christian and Gabby are reasonably spacious, fairly comfortable and clean. The breakfast is surprisingly good and the internet connection reasonable in the dining room and lobby (but weak in my room at least).
The staff speak a little English but the majority of the visitors are Chilean. The cabana is very close to the airport (but with only one flight a day this is not a problem) and on the edge of the town.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 9 are at the end and so have no passing trade.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbug47london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were booked into this hotel by our tour guide, and found it more than adequate. It is a small hotel, but we were lucky to get the only room with a wall air conditioner. This room had two beds and was very large for a couple. It was great for us to be able to spread out so much!

The room was clean, linens were fine. There was a lack of counter/shelf space in the bathroom, but the closet and shelves just outside the bathroom door made it easy to cope.

The breakfast offerings included juice and several items, so you won't leave hungry. The staff was very attentive, but knowledge of some Spanish is helpful. We loved all the flowers on the grounds, too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanner08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

FMy wife and I stayed at the Tierra Pacific for three nights as part of a tour package with mid-level accommodations. The hotel did not disappoint. Staff had moderate amount of English, and was friendly and helpful.

Rooms were reasonably large, beds were comfortable, and everything was clean. No air conditioning in room but had large swivel fan which was more than adequate. Free wifi but signal inconsistent. Temperature in shower somewhat difficult to regulate.

Breakfast was served (not buffet style), and included fruit, eggs, ham, cheese, buns, crepes, juices, and hot drinks. Plenty of food. Cereals and yogurts also available. Coffee was instant unless you paid extra for expresso.

Dining room did not serve lunch and dinner but sandwiches, fruit plates and drinks are available until 9pm. Hotel on outskirts of town near airport but in quiet location. There is a 20 min walk (or taxi) to restaurants in town. All in all a pleasant comfortable stay. We would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank AHStryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is small, only 9 rooms, but the bed was very comfortable. The rooms and towels are very clean. We have stayed here for 4 nights. The breakfast is better than what we expect. Different fruit and cake combination as a starter every morning. The papaya + strawberry juice was great! The staff is very attentive. They have foreseen our needs before we ask! Always helpful and take extra step to help! It has been a very good experience to stay here. It is within 10 to 15-min walking distance away from the Main Street.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Margie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in November, 2013. The hotel is located in a good location less than a block from the airport (don't worry only 1-2 flights a day). It is very clean, comfortable and quiet. The rooms and bath are not cramped. The breakfast was more than adequate, quaintly served. The staff is very helpful. The owner picked us up at the airport and took out luggage back to the airport. We really enjoyed our stay on Rapa Nui.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanAntonioTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed there for 5 days (room #11). Hotel is located close to the airport (only 1 plane / day) as well any other place at Hanga Roa (really small place). Very clean and very tourist friendly ...
Staff has some difficulty to understand / speak English - but they are very helpful. Owner Christian greeted us with flowers at the airport. Breakfasts very healthy & tasty (ask for egg - they will prepare for you). After breakfast we always had a coffee in a garden - surrounded by hibiscus plants

Room Tip: Choose room 1 or 11 (our room) with windows on a small garden with beautiful hibiscuses
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarekMarysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanga Roa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 16 in Hanga Roa
288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
0.4 mi away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#5 of 16 in Hanga Roa
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#6 of 16 in Hanga Roa
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kaimana Inn Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rapa Nui
Hotel Rapa Nui
#8 of 16 in Hanga Roa
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiare Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiare Pacific

Address: Tu`u Koihu Street, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile
Region: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hanga Roa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanga Roa
Price Range: £86 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tiare Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tiare Pacific Easter Island/Hanga Roa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing