We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil, beautiful and colourful”
Review of Cabanas Mana Ora

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanga Roa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cabanas Mana Ora
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tranquil, beautiful and colourful”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

An amazingly well equipped cottage, fabulously decorated in classy but local things. The view is awesome and Petero is friendly but leaves you alone to enjoy the place. I would definitely go back now knowing what more you can do at the cottage like a BBQ. We stayed in a hotel in the town For the first 3 nights and he even picked up from there and took us to the supermarket. We went during the big festival on the island which most of his family were in so we really felt part of it. You do need to rent some wheels to get about from the cottage but that is easy and reasonable. If you like a beautiful setting with everything you could need for a relaxing time and fabulous weather Mana Ora is for you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
43
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I highly recommend the cottages at Mana Ora as a home away from home when on Easter Island. Petero was an excellent host, welcoming us at the airport, showing us around briefly and letting us know he was there if we needed anything before fading into the background to give us complete peace for our holiday. Our cottage was very comfortable – Petero and his family had a fine eye for the fine detail and little comforts – and the views of the sunset over the sea from the cottage balcony were nothing short of spectacular (see photo). I also rented a jeep directly through Petero, saving money on the agency price. All round a good choice.

Room Tip: We stayed in the larger 2 bedroom cottage (sleeps 4, 1 double plus 2 singles) which was on slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Kane_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My husband and I recently stayed in the two person cabana at Mana Ora for 4 nights. We have stayed in cabins and cabanas all over the world and we both agreed that this was the best place we've ever stayed!

The cabana is comfortable and well-stocked. I cooked dinner for us there 3 of the 4 nights (food on the island is very expensive!) and had everything I needed... plus the outdoor bbq was wonderful!

The cabanas are not close to the main town, but the walk along the water past several moai's was easy and fun.

Petero was a wonderful host and took excellent care of us! One night that we were there the electricity on the whole island went out! Petero came down to the cabana to show us where the flashlights and candles were... and he found us sitting on the patio, enjoying a bottle of Chilean wine and the amazing view!

My only complaint was that I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKA3478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Petero was a wonderful host. He picked us up from the airport and welcomed us with flower garlands and a delicious pisco sour upon arrival at the property. We were 3 friends staying in cabana 2 and had plenty of room. The cabana also come with a patio with 6 chairs and a table with 6 chairs by the BBQ. Spacious, clean rooms and bathroom as well as a fully-equipped kitchen (even had an immersion blender and food processor). We had friends over for dinner and were able to seat 6 comfortably around the table for an unforgettable meal. Finally, the view is extraordinary. We had a great view of a moai and the South Pacific Ocean from our bedrooms and the balcony. Petero was gracious in helping us get the grill going with wood and charcoal. Truly an unforgettable stay at Cabanas Mana Ora!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkpereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanga Roa
1.7 mi away
Tea Nui - Cabanas y Habitaciones
1.5 mi away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#5 of 16 in Hanga Roa
440 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mana Nui Inn
Mana Nui Inn
#12 of 16 in Hanga Roa
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 16 in Hanga Roa
283 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cabanas Moenga Rapa Nui
Cabanas Moenga Rapa Nui
#12 of 55 in Hanga Roa
57 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cabanas Rapa Nui Orito
Cabanas Rapa Nui Orito
#7 of 91 in Easter Island
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Mana Ora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Mana Ora

Property: Cabanas Mana Ora
Address: Tahai S/N | Camino A LA Aldea Educativa, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Hanga Roa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Cabanas Mana Ora Easter Island/Hanga Roa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing