We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hostel in the island: good value, clean and friendly”
Review of Hotel Atariki

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanga Roa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Atariki
Ranked #28 of 34 Hanga Roa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hostel/hotel is new in the island (4 months). We stayed there during all our stay in Rapa Nui and we really enjoyed it.
The place is clean (not as an hotel but good enough - they clean everyday your room). All the rooms have private bathrooms with hot shower.
There is a kitchen facility available and free coffee and tea all the day.
The breakfast is good too: bread, butter, jam, ham, juice and tea/coffee.
Free wifi is also available in all the area (slow but normal for the island - fiber doesn't exist there !)
Plus it's located in the center of Hanga Roa so close to all restaurants, markets and tourism agencies.
They organise an asado (chilean barbecue) every wednesday, a good opportunity to share with people.
For the moment, this is, outside of the campings, one of the cheapest hotel in the island. Hope it will remain in the future.
Only small minus were: the manager is not there a lot during the day so sometimes frustrating if you need to ask questions. The furniture looks a little bit old but I understood that some investments will be made.
Still a very good choice anyway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights and had a very Nice stay. The owners have just started the business and are improving their hotel and services (they installed the wifi when we were there and are refurnishing the rooms). Everything is not yet perfect but the rooms even if quite basic at the moment are clean. Besides they are very kind and ready to help you for everything (booking, renting,...) You really get a personnalised welcome that continues during your stay (we were offered pancakes several times even if we did not pay for the breakfast.


  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CnCaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gustavo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danieltatengue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La que elijas te va a gustas, sólo vas a dormir, muy cansado después de mucho pasear...todas las hab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NaoCorrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanga Roa hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
0.3 mi away
Cabanas Moenga Rapa Nui
Cabanas Moenga Rapa Nui
#12 of 56 in Hanga Roa
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hotu Matua
Hotel Hotu Matua
#14 of 16 in Hanga Roa
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atavai Pension
Atavai Pension
#12 of 34 in Hanga Roa
187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cabanas Peretei
Cabanas Peretei
#21 of 56 in Hanga Roa
18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 16 in Hanga Roa
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atariki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atariki

Address: Tuki Heka Hevari s/n, Hanga Roa, Easter Island 2770000, Chile
Region: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Hanga Roa
Price Range: £30 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Atariki 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel rooms with private bathroom, located in the heart of Hanga Roa, Easter Island.- Quality Hotel with a familiar and very cultural!- Our mission is to provide a memorable stay at the "navel of the world." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Atariki Easter Island/Hanga Roa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing