We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Good tour agency

In low season we found this as the only company doing group tours. Full day tour was interesting... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
zuppiat
,
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
via mobile
Very flexible and reliable agency

Our cruise ship arrived on Oct 3 instead of Oct2 for which day the booking of a car had been... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 17 October 2018
aon913523553
Read all 91 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hanga Roa
from US$200.00
More Info
from US$115.00
More Info
from US$200.00
More Info
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
62
17
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
17
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full day tour rano raraku anakena beach magical place rapa nui easter island tour company rodrigo stops driver han information highlights language trek sites questions
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I did a full day tour and two half day tours - one morning and one afternoon.

All the guides were knowledgeable and the drivers as well as the guides very personable. Their English was excellent. On the full day tour the driver had a ukulele and the guide played and he and the driver sang between stops. Excellent.

The three tours I took covered most of the island and its key sites, and all three fit together well.

I found the tour company (whose office is in the middle of the main street) very professional and would recommend them highly.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank ArthurC448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I went on several excursions with Roberto and Robert and one with Sebastián, all three excellent people, with an outstanding knowledge about the island and its people. I totally recommend going out with them.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Eduardo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarFeik, Sales Executive at Mahinatur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you, Eduardo. We appreciate your recommendation, it makes our company, guides and drivers feel proud. We hope you tell others about Mahinatur when they visit Rapa Nui. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We are staying at the hotel hangaroa eco village and spa. In the all included package the excursions are free and organised by the in house manager. They use Mahinatur services with driver and english speaking guide. You can do one or two trips a day. Around tree hours each time. The same guide is with you every day. Very knowledgeable and informative. The guide is usualy from the rapa nui culture. Very nice experience.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank G3064ZImichell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarFeik, Sales executive at Mahinatur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

We are glad to read you had a wonderful experience with our tours. Our guides are very knowledgeable since they are locals, and that's why they know even more than what you can find in books.

Share your tour pictures and experience in our Facebook Fan Page, Mahinatur Tour Operator or using @mahinatur, and keep in touch with the Island through our Instagram account @Mahinatur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We where on a 3 daytour on Easter Island. Mahinatur was very professional and had great guides. We had lunch at their office 2 days and the food was great. You will have a nice experience with Mahinatur

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank larskaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We took one full day and two half day tours. Hana was the best tour guide. She knew everything, and she gave her talks in both English and Spanish. The bus they used was very comfortable, and the tours included the park pass, which is $80USD if you buy it at the airport. And all the important sites require the pass. Guided tours are the best way to see the island.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews