We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Caletas(Jaco District)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croc's Resort & Casino(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pochote Grande(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Arenas(Punta Leona)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Creole(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,439)
Filter reviews
2,439 results
Traveller rating
1,487
642
193
73
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,487
642
193
73
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courselos suenosswim up barcosta ricabreakfast buffetkids clubswiss travelpiko travelsan josezip liningbeautiful propertyamazing poolrented a carherradura beachla vistaall inclusive packagerainy season
Filter
Updating list...
1,331 - 1,336 of 2,439 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Old school Spanish design, huge pool, three or four good restaurants. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Amazing view from the room of Costa Rican mountains and beach. Pool is enormous, like 7 pools all connected. Each pool separated by small foot bridge. Spa services were great, really clean and energizing smells of the jungle, got out all the knots in my back! Housekeeping took care of the room, but remember you're in the jungle.. if you leave out food or sugar bugs will find it. Short drive to to public beach opposite the resort, few stores and restaurants. We did not golf but the course looked beautiful. Also short drive to adventure or surfing tours in jaco. Overall I had a great experience and got a good price. Huge property, well maintained, very comfortable! Highly Recommended!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank shwizz718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana D, General Manager at Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for your review!! Your words describe in a perfect way our resort! We hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in late September. We had a suite facing the ocean, overlooking the grounds and pool in the foreground. The room was fantastic, very clean, had a large bath and half (!)- the half bath was in the sitting area. Robes, slippers, etc.

The grounds are very beautiful, the pool is large, but planned such that there are very small intimate areas of the pool that connect with a large central portion. The plantings which are native are just lovely, and you see iguanas walking around the property. No bugs. The ocean is right there, but no beach really. So if you are a big beach person, this is not your resort. However you will have fun because there is so much else. in fact we walked past the golf course (got a jogging route map) and saw macaws, a monkey and 2 toucans.

The food at breakfast was excellent, with lots of choices, very fresh. The drinks at the bar were very good. We ate one dinner which was good, not great. The service was always excellent.
The property is quite beautiful, the conference area is cordoned off from the main areas, and I am sure most guests did not even know there was a 100 people conference going on (my husband was attending it). This to me was a winning feature, because it can spoil one's holiday to see conference posters, etc.

We did not have a car and it seemed somewhat far away from other places. We did arrange a tour to Manuel Antonio on our own (will be reviewing separately). Cannot speak to hotel arranged activities or spa or golf. All in all, really nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great views,beds are excellent,pool is fab,hotel staff if very polite,beach is clean. Amazing buffet breakfast with fresh fruits, omelets, juice, coffee, and also authentic costa rican dishes. Also right near are some local costa rican restaurants next door in Playa Herradura with great prices! You can get an awesome ceviche and a beer for $10. Have fun!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. We stayed in 302 and it was perfect and had ocean views vs pool view. It is located oceanfront on the left side.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JillNewsomMackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is very beautiful, don't get me wrong - but we did feel a little bit jealous of the couples we spotted coming out of the private condo areas that are near the Marriott. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and we did think to ourselves that extra little bit of seclusion might have been more romantic for us. That said, this hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the whole resort is just amazing!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the ocean. It's worth every penny.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanAndBobBurnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here for the second time and absolutely love it. We always come during their slow season in September and October. The resort was empty, quiet and the service was the best.
Our room overlooked the pool and the ocean and had a balcony that was great for sipping
a morning coffee or having a night cap after a busy day. Food is delicious but expensive if you don't have the all inclusive which I highly suggest! the tours are fun and the spa services very relaxing. If you eat or have a drink at the bar, Fabian is extremely professional and helpful! If you go to the swim up bar, Karol and Keytlen are the best. Tell them Debi & Nick say hello!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a balcony. It's worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnudnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews