We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couples Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agia Marina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Merabello Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Fareham
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Couples Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of July and it was fabulous. Great apartments, lovely and clean and great views. Friendly people and nothing was too much trouble. Apartment number 8 has a wonderful view over the pool, gardens and sea. The pool was always clean and ample sunbeds. Beach is only a 5 minute walk and is lovely and sandy. Ample choice of restaurants within easy walking distance. Overall a great holiday and I would definitely return here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    23
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
84
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

have just returned from spending a week in these fabulous apartments .we were in room 7 in the main block with wonderful views from the balcony of the pool and sea beyond. We cannot speak too highly of the position ,how clean & spacious the apartments are thanks to the owner kostos who also maintains the gardens to a high standard and are a credit to him. He was there to welcome us and also to say goodbye. Cannot say enough about the bar manager Lefteris who has a heart as big as Crete and provided us with hours of fun. ( excuse me) lovely guy .keep playing the Frank Sinatra Leftie missing you already. The old village has some
Lovely restaurants .we ate at Horiatiko were I had the best pork chop ever and also Aletri had beautiful food. There is a BBQ night on Saturdays run by Lefti at the mirabello (don,t miss it good fun and a chance to meet everyone ). We made some lovely friends here . The trip into Chania by bus from the bottom of the hill is not to be missed either. The old town is gorgeous around the harbour especially at night and one of the nicest places we have visited. The beach at agia marina is only a 10 min walk lovely and clean with lots of sun beds. We would not hesitate to recommend a holiday to the mirabello for a quiet and relaxing holiday and has the whole package for a great holiday. Will definitely go back again as missing it already. Just a quick comment about the flight with small planet it was really good . No delays , comfortable and nice staff.we booked our seats before we went on row 12 ( two seats only on this row) really good with plenty of leg room well worth the £30 for both ways. So all in all one of the best hols we have had and for a couple who are 60 plus there's been a few .don.t hesitate book it you won,t be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the main block have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David s S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

First time in Crete, would recommend these apartments lovely and clean. Pool area very clean Costas and Lefty very friendly and made you feel very welcome. Had a very enjoyable time on Greek night with dancers. Ideal for a cheap week away.

Room Tip: Ask for Room No.7
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bravo186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

The first time back in Crete after many years. The hotel and separate villas (100m apart) are up a slight hill overlooking Chania Bay. Exceptionally clean and tidy. The owner Costas, bar manager Lefteris and assistant Agatha were around most of the day, and well into the evening. Very friendly and helpful people. The number of visitors that we met that had stayed here over many years was testimony in itself to the popularity of this accommodation. A quiet location, 10 minutes max from the sloping sandy beach, 5 minutes from the bus stop to Chania, supermarket selling all basic needs next door. The pool was inviting and perfectly clean, the gardens well maintained and picturesque. The rooms were spacious with all amenities necessary. Highly recommended, and good service from Olympic Holidays. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerallt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We have no hesitation in recommending a visit to the Mirabello Apartments.
From the warm welcome you receive on arrival from Owner - Kostas, the high standard of the accommodation which is maintained so well and the beautifully kept garden surrounding the pool area - this is a place to relax and unwind. Surrounded by beautiful countryside, easy reach of the beach and old village , with a good choice of friendly tavernas.
If you love Greek holidays - as we do - this is one to certainly try.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Apartment block on second floor so had lovely views in all directions. Very peacefu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is our fourth year to Agia Marina and second time to the Mirabello. It is good quality self catering accommodation with a clean spacious room, well kept pool/gardens, quiet but close enough to the restaurants and shops. Any problems are quickly resolved by Kostas, the owner.

The tavernas maintain their quality of food and prices remain generally the same as the past three years. We still find the best ones to be the old established family concerns like; Manilos in the old village, Aletri, Romantza and Mythos (which does great pizzas as well as traditional Greek).

We booked through Olympic holidays and flew with Easyjet from Gatwick, good service and no complaints with either.

Having done many different Greek islands, this is hard to beat.

PS Whilst the reviews are of the correct apartments the pictures are of a hotel of the same name in Chania about 10km away. It should really be listed under Agia Marina.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Del-&-Mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

These apartments are a brilliant base to discover Chania...which I hasten to add is one of the prettiest harbours I have ever been to. The restaurants and sights are all wonderful. The apts are clean and the pool area is spotless thanks to Kosta and the pool barman Lefteris. Lefty can't do enough for you. His breakfast and lunches are plentiful and delicious. My dad was with us and he has just booked to go back in June and we are hoping to return later in the year...and I can't wait! Definitely give it a go...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.1 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Marina Plaza
Santa Marina Plaza
#6 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
#8 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elotis Suites
Elotis Suites
#16 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merabello Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merabello Apartments

Property: Merabello Apartments
Address: Agia Marina, Crete 73100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Agia Marina
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Mirabello Apartments Hotel Chania Town
Merabello Apartments Crete/Agia Marina, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing