We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Holiday”
Review of Folia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Folia Apartments
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Holiday”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed for a week after the hotel was recommended by sister who had also recently stayed here. This is a small friendly family run hotel. The hotel is well kept and the pool area is lovely.The staff were great and we ate at the hotel a couple of times and would of definitely recommend. The room we had was exceptional with great views over the sea and the mountains. Get down to the beach too as it hard to beat. A visit to Chania is also a must and is only about 30 minutes away on the local bus. Would highly recommend this hotel and this area and I am already planning my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TED2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    70
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
93
222
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarpsborg, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very good hotel with excellent service from everyone in the staff. The rooms are fine and with a beautyfull view to sea and mountains. This year we eat severely times at the restaurant, good greek food and great view. We will recommend Folia and family Mylonakis to everyone. Thank you for a very nice stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjell Petter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hundested, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have stayed at Folia ,with some freinds, ouer Family, children and grandchildren and alone as a couple, and everytime we feel like home , and we will alwayes come back to Folia.
The rooms are very fine, and the view is beautyfull, against the Mountains, the see and look to Chania.
The service with everything is very fine , the staff is fine, and the hole family Mylonakis is fantastic, they alwayes make us feel very velcome.
This year they have opened a restaurant , good Greek food.
We will recommend Folia to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Palle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Together with our three daughters, age 9,14, and 17, we experienced the best hotel you could ever imagine in Crete - not because it has the biggest swimming pool, or the most fancy restaurant on the Island, but simply because it has the most welcoming family driven hotel - and all the staff there make you feel really special.

In addition, the breakfast is way above what we would have expected, so you can start every morning eating fresh fruit, eggs, cereal, croissants, fresh juice etc while looking at the ocean and planning your day.
We also managed to try their dinner menu which we really appreciated - since the food is excellent - so after exploring Crete, it is also worth relaxing an evening in this hotel, we particularly recommend their tasty tsatsiki.

So, if you are planning to go to Crete - do not miss the opportunity to stay at Folia. You will not regret.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Not long back from a fabulous 2 week stay at the Folia. Giannis & Niko (the family owners) make sure you are well looked after at all times. This year they have opened a restaurant which serves authentic Greek food which I would highly recommend. Rooms still spotlessly clean and excellent air conditioning (included in the price which is unusual) and free WIFI around the pool area which was great. A fab place and I'm already looking forward to visiting again next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Folia for two weeks in September. We chose the Folia after reading the excellent Tripadvisor reviews. They were spot on.The hotel is run by a charming family and excellent staff. The rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday, towels and bedding changed every other day. The pool and surrounding area are well maintained and interestingly designed with a bar. The hotel is located aprox eight minutes from the beach and five minutes walk from a bus stop. I can highly recommend this hotel and would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I and our 3 year old daughter stayed at the folia for 10 nights. We were very well looked after and felt very comfortable the entire stay.Our room was great overlooking the sea,beds a little on the hard side and a noisy fridge were the only negatives.
The pool area is again very good,and the food in the restaurant was the best in the area in our opinion.
The location is fantastic , well away from any noise and only a short walk to bars,beach ,shops, restaurants etc.
If your planning a trip to the chania area do not hesitate to book a stay here.
A little tip, the hotel will provide beach towels for 2 euros,which is all important when flying on a low fare airline with minimal baggage.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcandemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.9 mi away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
CHC Galini Sea View
CHC Galini Sea View
#5 of 31 in Agia Marina
804 reviews
4.8 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 110 in Chania Town
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#14 of 110 in Chania Town
533 reviews
1.3 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 22 in Stalos
581 reviews
69.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Folia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Folia Apartments

Property: Folia Apartments
Address: Agia Marina, Crete 73100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agia Marina
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agia Marina
#2 Best Value Hotel in Agia Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Folia Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Folia consists 45 furnished and full equipped apartments with a nice view to the mountain, the sea and the city of Chania.The location of the apartments is ideal to explore the island. It is only 8km west of Chania Town. Agia Marina’s taverns and beach bars are within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Folia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Folia Apartments Crete/Agia Marina, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing