We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atrion Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Folia Apartments(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minos Village(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CHC Galini Sea View(Agia Marina)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atlantida Mare(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Eleftheria(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santa Marina Plaza(Agia Marina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elotis Suites(Agia Marina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
199
179
72
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
179
72
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barbig poolleft by previous guestsscandinavian guestsfree chairssecurity boxbreakfast staffplenty of sun loungerspool and sea viewplenty of choice at breakfastcold meatsnice hotela couple of minutes walkside roadlovely weekgreat poolour room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel was very clean and nice. Also the rooms and pool area. Nothing bad to say about this hotel. Location perfect, near the beach and main street. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special. I wish there were more fresh fruits and fresh Juice. Also could be more variotions during the week. Staff was very polite. We got a room from the street side and it was hard to sleep because of the parking dogs outside. It kept going every night. But when we complaint about it, we got a new room right away with the pool view.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanni2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John k, General Manager at Atrion Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Sanni2011,
Thank you for your feedback to our hotel.
We are always eager to hear what was your experience as well to provide you with the best possible services.
I am glad you mentioned about the hotel cleaness in the rooms and the pool area.The staff of the hotel would also be gratefull to hear your reviews about the way they treated you.
We are always trying to help you at any problem may occured and that was the reason we looked up and find you the best possible solution as about the noise that couldn't let you sleep.
I wish we could have the opportunity to welcome you again in any possible visit of you in Chania.

Best regards
Yiannis(John) Kyriakakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at Atrion for the second time and had a 3-rooms apartment with poolview and a large terrasse. The bathroom was renovated and modern. The aircondition is a bit expensive. The pool is clean and nice. Plenty of sunbeds, but guests reserve beds with the umbrellas early in the morning. Guess they can't read the signs on the umbrellas saying that's not allowed. I wish the hotel would remove their towels ! We did not use the pool because of that. Worldcup on the flatscreen tv in the room and in the bar. Great service from the barman. Very good sevice from the man in the reception as well when I asked for an umbrella on the terrasse! The woman in the reception should learn serviceattitude from him. She is not very friendly. When checking us in and out, she was almost rude. I am not sure I will be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank esilregni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John k, General Manager at Atrion Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear esilregni,
First of all i would like to thank you about your nice review.
It is fact that this year (like the 4 last years)we made a partly renovation to a block of our hotel.However this renovation will finish the upcoming year due to some furniture and lighting we didnt had the time to change last winter.
I would like to inform you that your remark about the sunbeds is something we are trying to solve.Although we have post clearly around the pool specific instructions about the towels like you mentioned, and have already inform the appropriate hotel staff (service, cleaning ladies) to take the towels away, the problem still take place at specific hours early in the morning.It has been observed that some minutes after our staff get these towels away, the same towels or other have been placed back to the sunbeds we have already un-reserve.
I am really sorry for not using the pool area bacause of that but at least you should have mentioned it at the reception or pool bar staff in order to find you a free sunbed.
As about the woman in the reception i wish you could have writed her name, in order to check what happened the specific day.
I am really sorry for that,as we are always trying to provide guests with the best service and i promise for the best we can do in order to ensure that all clients can be treated the same and feel comfortable as they were at home.
Thank you once more for your preferance to our hotel and waiting for your next visit here.

Best Regards,
Yiannis(John) Kyriakakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed for a week ,was very clean ,large room ,with fridge ,all staff friendly and helpful .and a very big pool ,with a small children's area ,if you want to stay in a bustling resort I recommend a stay here !!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxyRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John k, General Manager at Atrion Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear FoxyRock,

Thank you for your recent feedback at our hotel, Atrion.
We are happy to hear you face a polite staff and a clean hotel which made your stay even more wonderfull.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best regards
John Kyriakakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Not a bad hotel - but not outstanding.
Staff were helpful, but not quite as welcoming and friendly as I might like (and we experienced elsewhere on Crete).
Room was comfortable. Plenty of car parking - but a little awkward to get to, both driving and walking from the hotel reception and rooms.

Our tariff was half board, so included buffet breakfast and evening meal. Both were perfectly acceptable, and included some variety each day, and from day to day.

Hotel is located a couple of minutes walk from Agia Marina beaches, which are expansive and clean, with plenty of bars, etc.

We did struggle to find the hotel - it is exactly where it is shown on their location maps, but is about 50m along a side road off the main road through Agia Marina. Sat Nav took us to the main road at precisely the right location, but from the car no signs were visible. The road it is on runs up from the main road beside a petrol station at some traffic lights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin97uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John k, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atrion Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Mr Martin,
Thank you for your review about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that our staff was helpfull.We always try to make our clients feel like home and provide them with the best service.If you had faced any problem with our staff which was not friendly or polite you should have mentioned it, even if (as i understood) it was not something specific, but generally.
We would be glad to have you back sometime in the future..

Kind regards
John Kyriakakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff was friendly and the room was nice and spacious. Our room had a view towards the pool area and it was really great compared to some other rooms. Room was very clean. However; there was no free wifi and paid wifi signal was really weak in the room. Aircondition was also for extra charge. I have never experienced this before in a hotel. Breakfest buffet was ok for starters, but it got boring because there wasn't much variety in the foods. Pretty good location near the beach!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Taneli I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John k, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atrion Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Mr Taneli,

I would like to thank you for your review for Atrion hotel.
Unfortunately, Wi-fi and A/C is at an extra cost at the moment.
If you experienced problem with your connection signal in your room you could have mentioned it in the reception staff in order to make a reset to the router you were connected to.
Me and all Atrion hotel staff would be gratefull to have you here at any other future visit of you in the area of Chania.

Best regards,
John Kyriakakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews