We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely beach hotel”
Review of Akoition Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Akoition Hotel
Ranked #5 of 23 Agia Marina B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely beach hotel”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Perfect hotel by the beach in agia marina. Nice sunbeds by the pool and by the beach. Good location for finding the best restaurants. Friendly staff and good cleaning everyday ! I recomend this hotel and you Will have a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swebodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    17
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I pass my vacations with my family in "AKOITION" hotel in agia Marina.The hotel is in a great position just near the sea.My room has an amazing view and only 15metres from the sea.The rooms were very nice and clean.The other facilities were very good and the staff very friend.I surely recommended it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank summerholic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Right in the centre of Agia Marina.
Well priced apartments.
Free wifi which works well right upto the beach.
5 euro for 2 sunbeds+ umbrella at the beach.
A big thanks to Sofia for her lovely bottle of wine and flowers on my birthday.
Best sea view from the first floor.
Rooms cleaned 6 times a week.
Well worth the price we paid.
We will be back in 2014.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 01480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokkedal, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

John Ebbe Nilsson.
Me and my wife have had our vacation at the Akoition hotel the last 7 years allways between 3 and 4 weeks at the time and allways in the beginning at the season in the spring time.

We allways prefere the rooms with the balcony out to the sea because there is a unique wiev over this beautifull sea. The sunrise from the balcony is fantastic nearly every morning and the sea is then like a mirror and allso have so many colors included.

It wount be long before the small island Theodoris in front of you call for your curiosity.
Less than 30 m. from the hotel you can jump into a completely clean sea water and allso some mall fisch to see if you diving just a Little.

Generally Crete has so mutch to offer for everyone.
Crete offers local food if you avoid all the normal tourist meals bouth at some of the restaurants and at the many supermarkets you can shop for Greek food.
Crete has a very long and exiting history and still many place to visit from the rich past.

You can allso use the Akoition hotel as a secure base for trips around nearby or longer distance to see all the attraction´s.
It is very easy to come around because there are good public bus connection´s on your doorstep of Akoition hotel. It only take 20 minutes by bus from the door-step to arrive into Chania a very exiting and proberly the most interesting major city in Crete especially the area around the old port/habor.

Akoition is a family-owned hotel and we allways prefere this insted of a company owened. Indeed we have had very god use of all kind of information that we got from this family hotel. So glad that the rooms allways are very cleened special when you arrive home after a trip.

Best regards to the family from two happy tenants :)

John & Mona

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnEbbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My husband, Son and I stayed here in June 2013 for a week with one of the best sea views we have ever seen on our Third visit to this magnificent island.

The Rooms are clean and comfortable with all the needed utensils you need for self catering as well! The Wifi works throughout the whole stay and very accessible & Fast. a fridge, clean bathrooms with a shower and a nice sea view that was priceless to have every time you woke up.

We travelled very far from South Africa and they were very accommodating to our every need. The Family operated establishment had great suggestions on where to go, and what to do in the area that made our trip even more memorable than one could fathim it would be.

The well maintained Swimming pool is infront of the hotel with grass and sunbathing beds you can lie on, with a Local bar that you can get a drink or a bite to eat. One can simply then just walk onto the White sandy beaches stretching across the island for about 3km's long with a lot of restaurants to choose from.

Just wanted to say a special thanks for making our stay such a memorable one and hope to be able to come back again!

Kind regards,
Nieuwoudt Family

Room Tip: Always try and get the sea view side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Narien N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFIAPETR P, Manager at Akoition Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your vacation and for you so nice comments!It is the best reward for us!!!!!!We are really glad to meeting you too!!Greedings from all my family!!!:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We found the hotel by chance as three of my friends and I had been looking for a place near the coast. The surroundings were beautiful, full of restaurants, night life and entertainment. We had a room that easily fit all of us without any problems. The location is absolutely gorgeous; with the beach literally in our backyard and our balcony overseeing the main strip in front. The hotel offers excellent cleaning service which always came when we were at the beach. The pool and beach bar were also very inviting with awesome people working there. Overall an amazing price for what we received, I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theodore K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This is a nice hotel situated in Agia Marina, very close to a lot of nice restaurants, it is a sport center adjacent to the hotel at the beach, on the street side there are plenty of shops, there is a shopping center nearby etc. On the beach side it is quiet and nice, the pool is clean and well kept, there is a nice beachbar with friendly staff serving nice simple food and beverages etc. We especially liked staying on the first floor; there was a great view towards the beach and the sea.

Room Tip: Room 19 is perhaps the best? Anyway there are many good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.4 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrion Resort Hotel
Atrion Resort Hotel
#11 of 31 in Agia Marina
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#12 of 109 in Chania Town
509 reviews
0.8 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Menia Beach Hotel
Menia Beach Hotel
#9 of 69 in Platanias
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akoition Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akoition Hotel

Property: Akoition Hotel
Address: 209 Agias Marinas Street, Agia Marina, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Agia Marina
Hotel Class:2 star — Akoition Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Akoition Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akoition Hotel Crete/Agia Marina, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing