We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must if you are in crete”
Review of Nostos Restaurant

Nostos Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 98 Restaurants in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Greek modern cuisine, local ingredients, meat-bbq point
Agia Marina, Greece
2 reviews
“a must if you are in crete”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Excellent food' I had a very tender beef rib eye cooked in a smoke jar in front of my eyes and my wife a local dish lamb frikasse with celery . Our young one had pizza which was homemade and delicious. We got apaki pitas (a cretan ham) as a starter and a bottle of a gold medal Greek wine for 38 euros.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    81
    34
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Eating with the idea of ​​a master chef! Restaurant is clean and well kept, perfect service and excellent wine. We were satisfied, one of the better restaurants!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing Spot”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great food in a relaxing spot. The 'light lunch' was a complete and delectable meal! The wine was terrific, too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still thinking about it”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Coming out of the Hotel Thalassa,we stumbled across Nostos. The first thing that struck me was the welcoming atmosphere .Then it got even better when the food arrived.I had the moussaka and my partner had seafood,they couldn t have been better.All the ingredients were natural and fresh and the dishes tasty and healthy. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilliamNYNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“You must try this restaurant, the owner chef' is amazing”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

the owner is trying to perfect the original dishes of Greece in a new way, working with science and chemistry (which is his back ground). His new beers are also causing a stir and flying off the shelves. The welcome is always warm and they genuinely want to please you and give you a good meal and a good time while you are in the Restaurant. It is a family run business. We as a couple like the traditional Greek meals and all the meals we had over a course of 14 days were very good. Try his Kleftiko or his version of Mousaka. In general I would urge you to try anything on his menu, he does tend to cater for the Scandinavian's as these are the majority of his customers. I know next year he has great things planned for the season. We will be back again to eat his food. Barb & Terry England

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nostos Restaurant also viewed

Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Nostos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing